HUMANITY RADAR - My inspirational writing for the new week

in #photography7 years ago

I always say I only feel disappointed with those I love, and those who love me never disappoint me. That I only get hurt with negative attitudes and actions if they come from friends, saying right after that, if they are friends, they will never possibly hurt me. And if they did, it’s because they were never my friends at all. This is a philosophy I have learned throughout my life, which brings me peace and serenity in the relationship with others.

metiaut 1.jpg

What others can do to hurt or disappoint me simply doesn't upset me. And, when it takes to my friends, what they do or say doesn't hurt me. On the contrary, I try to understand why they criticized me, facing it and their distance, from outside, in a constructive way, as a better view of my actions. I examine my conscience, try to see if I was wrong, which can happen, and seek self-improvement from then on.

metiaut 6.jpg

Because I trust them, I know they want my best and tell me what I may not want to hear, but it's better for me. It happens, however, that we can be deceived, thinking that someone was our friend when they were never so. We can get badly hurt then, and rightly: because we didn't have any shields, we didn't have filters. We just gave ourselves entirely. That's why the pain is deep. Once again, we shouldn’t punish ourselves, but face it as something that can happen as long as we are alive. If they hurt us it was because they weren’t our friends, after all. They never were. We've just deceived ourselves by thinking otherwise.

Metiaut 35.jpg

So after the pain, don't feel hurt anymore.
Accept.
Forgive.
Stay strong.
We grow stronger by that, we become wiser, we sharpen our awareness and maturity, and also our capacity to cope, our resilience.
It improves our humanity radar.

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com


Photos: Landscapes of Díli, East Timor.

​Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

​Have a great week ahead, my friends!

​If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/photography-and-life-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-weekend

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/rise-from-the-dead-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-new-week

https://steemit.com/pt/@nolasco/a-fotografia-salvou-me-a-minha-escrita-no-fim-de-semana

Sort:  

very well said and nice photography.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

Thanks, my dearest Pix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45