THINGS I CAN'T UNDERSTAND - My writing in the middle of the weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

There are many things I can’t understand and are quite impossible for anyone to understand. A while ago I was watching a short video, one of the countless videos we can find on the Internet. The almost unbelievable and intolerable kind of videos we find easily on the Internet.

fazenda 53.jpg

This one was of a woman spanking a little baby. Disgusting! Heartbreaking! Why was that woman beating a helpless baby? How could she do such an atrocity? Ignoring the crying and suffering that breaks any soul apart? How could the person who was recording do nothing? Could he do anything else? Did he do the single thing he could within his reach, posting the video on the Internet, as if asking for help? It's hard to imagine who can do such things just for fun. I can’t believe it. I can’t understand how anyone can do such outrages.

fazenda 163 mountain trees.jpg

What shall we do? How can we get to know who these people are and be able to give notice of them, taking action? How can we guarantee these situations are detected, e.g. by a geolocation tool, and thus report them? What world is this we live in? What shall we do? Does anybody know?

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Heavy weather, East Timor.

​Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

​Have a peaceful week, my friends.

​If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/humanity-radar-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-new-week

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/photography-and-life-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-weekend

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/rise-from-the-dead-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-new-week

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 1 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks, Pix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50