DETAILS OF DÍLI - My writing in the weekendsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Díli is the capital and the largest city of Timor-Leste, a tiny country in the South East Asia that became independent in 2002.

memorial dare.jpg

It's a charming and vibrant city lying along the sea.

pantai kelapa 4.jpg

Cristo rei aeroporto 3.jpg

We can find some cultural and architectonic details still remaining since the Portuguese presence, together with new traces and buildings raised up all over the places.

Motael 24.jpg

novas dili grafiti 2.jpg

Today I'm bringing you some details I captured while wandering around Díli.

pantai kelapa 8.jpg

novas dili motael 2.jpg

It's a mix of the new and the old, of colors that spread all around, of scents and atmosphere that make Díli a unique capital in its geography.

Metiaut 12.jpg

fmb.jpg

Hope you enjoyed the gallery!

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Details of Díli, East Timor.

​Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

​Have a great weekend, my friends.

​If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/things-i-can-t-understand-my-writing-for-the-weekend

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/humanity-radar-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-new-week

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/photography-and-life-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-weekend

Sort:  

Thanks kindly :))

Com certeza irei um dia conhecer o Timor e tirar milhares de fotos :D

Ai pode crer! No mínimo! :))

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 3 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I hope you liked the visit! Thanks, Pix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50