Parallel world. Chapter 4. Last test. Part 6. Continue training. Talking to mom

in #writing5 years ago

Part 6. Continue training. Talking to mom

Continuation.


Pixabay

This time the road seemed quite long. The driver was a stranger to them. In addition, he was silent and did not pay any attention to his passengers.

And they were even happy about it. Their mood was depressed, because they were subjected to the unknown. Who knows what their fate will be when they find themselves in an unusual environment for them?

Vika thought that they would come home first and then go to the Academy. But, no. The driver immediately took them to a meeting with the mentors, who had already gathered in the auditorium and were looking forward to the guys.

First of all, they listened to Vicki's story about what her grandmother had told her when she met her. After a short break, Vika and Anton went with Valentina Petrovna to her office, where the old mentor began preparing her students for a dangerous business trip.

She briefly devoted the children to some nuances of the life foundations of the population of the country where they will come as tourists. About the rules of conduct and conspiracy, about how to act in a particular case, so as not to arouse suspicion among others.

– You will have a maximum of two or three days before departure, while the documents on which you have to make this trip will be made. During this time, you will carefully study this brochure, which contains a brief history related specifically to the people who lived and live in the area. It also describes the life and customs of the people who lived there in the eighteenth century. We'll meet again in three day, and I'll give you a real test.

– Do you understand? - the mentor circled the stern look his wards - if you have questions, ask, I'll try to answer them as fully as possible.

– Is Victor coming with us? - asked Vika.

– He's coming too. Now he is being briefed directly by the head of his unit, and next time he will join us.

– Valentina Petrovna, I would like to contact my mother, I need to clarify some details with her. Can you help me?

– Of course, dear, let's go, I'll take you back to where you called last time. Just want to warn you in advance - when talking with her mother in any case do not tell her that you will go abroad. It's in your best interest and hers. You understand me?

– Yes, of course, understood, - hastily replied the girl, and jumped from his chair. - Are we going?

– Now, now - could not help smiling at Valentina. - Anton, and you, while we're gone, think about what problems may appear during the trip.

Soon Vika, nervously, with trembling hands, dialed telephone his mother and breathed a sigh of relief, only to hear the tube sound of her voice.


Pixabay

– Hey, mommy, how are you? No one else bothered you?

– Hello, Marina! Where are you going again? Why is your number unavailable? I tried calling you a few times, but.....

His mother's voice for a moment interrupted, Victoria understood, as it is now difficult to conquer by yourself.

– Mommy, honey, don't worry, I'm fine! I may be coming to see you soon. In the meantime, answer my questions.

– Yeah I'm fine, and no one else you were not interested. - she answered and asked - And when you will arrive?

– I'm not sure, mother, but I'll let you know when I'm coming to visit." Tell me again, please, what was the name of my grandfather, your father?

– You know, "laughed Vicki's mother," even if you didn't know your grandfather, you might have guessed his name from my patronymic." If I am Petrovna, then his name was Peter. Although... she paused for a moment, then said, " Sometimes my mother called him Peter, not Peter, in a foreign manner.

– Tell my mum where he went, what became of him? - asked Vic.

Her mother replied thoughtfully:

– I no know, honey, I have no idea what happened to him. He just left the house and never came back. My mother didn't answer my questions about my father, she just waved me away. Only once said that he went to their historical homeland seems to be in Romania...

– What do you need it for? - she asked. - You've never been interested in grandpa before...

– We at the University were given the assignment to establish his line, so I asked about it, - said Vika, the first thing that came into her head.

– Thanks, mom! I'm sorry, I can't talk to you anymore right now, but I'll call you again soon, I promise! Toodle-PIP! - and Vika quickly disconnected phone call, to not to cry.

The girl went out of the room into the corridor, where Valentina Petrovna was waiting for her, and together with her returned to the office, where Anton had already prepared a number of questions for his mentor. She read through a list, said:

– To answer them, I have to spend a lot of time. Let's agree: you while at home study that literature that I gave you, and I will prepare answers to these questions.

– By the way, Vika, did you get answers from your mom?

– Yes, I did. I found out, though not very much, but now I'm almost sure that grandmother may be right. Grandfather is probably the most mysterious count. This also serves as an explanation for why my grandmother kept a handkerchief with the Prince's coat of arms

– Well, I think you're right, "said Valentina Petrovna, and added," we'll finish all the business For today. Go home, and in two days I'll be waiting for you here. Good-bye, good-bye!

Vika and Anton said goodbye to their teacher and went out of the Academy building.

To be continued...

The beginning of history read [here]:
1. 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mrfantastis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51