Travel through parallel worlds. Prologue. The beginning of the path. Part 8

in #writing6 years ago

Part 8.


Pixabay

As a result, in the morning she woke up not rested, of course, in a worse mood.

A little cheered her hot coffee, carefully prepared Stepan, which included a pair of hot bagels with butter. Where he managed to get them, the young man preferred to keep silent. He just watched with a smile as his ward with appetite enjoys a modest Breakfast.

Soon Oleg arrived, and the three of them were engaged in "debriefing".

First of all, a senior fellow chastised for full of young people because of their willfulness, which could cost them their lives.

  • The good thing is that it ends well, now go on, tell me what happened in that barn in turn.

  • In really don't know anything," replied Stepan, " I remained tied up in the hut, and Marina was taken to the barn by those ghouls. I was the one who got out and called You to call for backup.

  • OK, Marina, let tell me, that this was.

  • In don't know what happened, ' said the girl. - One of the bandits poked me in the ribs with a gun and led me to the box. Then he started asking what was so valuable about him, but I couldn't tell him if I wanted to.

  • Then I ran a hand over the items that lay on top. I remember, there was some rags, antique figurine and greenish mineral unusual shape. I felt a slight tingling in my fingers, and then the wall behind the box suddenly began to dissolve...

  • How is it to dissolve? - with bewilderment asked Stepan.

Oleg just looked at her but said nothing, waiting for the continuation of the story.

  • That's how it disappeared, just disappeared. Not all, of course, but only that part of it that was directly behind the box. Formed something similar to the door, and I tried to quickly slip into it, especially since the grip of the bandit at this moment weakened.

Pixabay

  • Probably, he too was in bewilderment from the events, - Marina added and was silent.

  • What happened next? - Oleg hurried the girl. - Tell me, don't stop. We have a lot of things to do today.

  • Well, what's next? Then I found myself in the woods, and the cottage, like the whole village disappeared. I had to get out through the woods on the highway, where I was lucky to meet a kind driver who drove me directly to my house for free.

  • However, it turned out that in my apartment live unfamiliar to me people who to my horror showed documents where in black and white it was written that they are owners of this housing.

  • I decided to stay in the hotel. While walking towards her, I found more and more differences in the appearance of the city, the clothes of people who met me on the way.


Pixabay

  • At first I was just surprised when they managed to change the sign to a shop or replace Windows in various buildings, paint the walls, etc.Then I was already a cause for concern. When the hotel did not accept my Bank card, I have no doubt that I was in another dimension.

  • Imagine my condition, what it was like when I left the hotel. By this time it was dark, drizzling rain. I sat on a bench and covered my face with my hands. People were walking by, and nobody cared about me.


Pixabay

  • And then a miracle happened. A young man passing by suddenly sat down and spoke to me. When I looked at him, I was glad. In front of me was... Stepan, one to one!

Stepan and Oleg looked at each other silently and continued to listen to the story of Marina.

But Stepan was Ivan and I suggested the girl to spend the night at his house. She agreed, because she still had no choice.

  • I was lucky not only that I did not have to spend the night in the open air. Ivan was a student at a local University and was seriously interested in the theory of parallel worlds. Even my own investigation on hold, but no one believes him, just think he's eccentric and inventor... Nevertheless, he helped me to deal with the artifacts found in the chest of my grandmother, went with me to the forest and was there when the portal opened again...

  • Oh, God! she exclaimed. - What happened to him now? I slipped past the gangsters into the aisle and he was left there alone with these gangsters...

  • Don't worry, judging by your story, Ivan not stupid man, will find a way to wriggle out. And my heart feels, you'll meet him again on this side or the other side, no matter. - tried to comfort her Oleg and offered again to explore the contents of the box, but before that, added:

  • Judging by the fact that you spent in a parallel world for two days, and in this it took no more than 5-10 minutes, you were in the space-time portal. Such portals are not so much, but we did not know anything about it.

Some time they silently and concentrated way went through the stuff stored in the chest. In the end, were put aside for further study of the statue, a mineral, some strange rag doll covered with dust, a small, presumably, crystal ball and a strange wand, like a magic, known to us from the world of children's tales...

Pixabay

All other contents were of no value and were to be destroyed somewhere in the landfill.

Oleg put the findings in a plastic bag, which is then sent to a black leather diplomat, and began to say goodbye to us.

  • What about your promise to tell me about who you are and what you do? - asked Marina.

  • Don't worry, soon you all's sounding, - calmed girl Oleg. - this conversation will be long, it will take a lot of time, so calm down and be patient.

  • Most likely we will already talk about it tomorrow. In the meantime, I wish you a good time and a better rest. You may soon have to go on a trip again.

With these words Oleg opened the door and fled from mind.

It was easy for him to say - it's nice to spend time, if there is nothing special to do here, except to torment the laptop a little.

There was nothing to talk about, so the guys, having hastily had dinner, decided to relax and went to bed.

To be continued...

The beginning of history read [here]:
1. 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10.

Sort:  

💡 @mrfantastis received an upvote 94% :)

 To call a bot, subscribe to me! 

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38