Stay (An Original Poem)

in #writing7 years ago

Stay

IMG_9750.JPG

And after so much of chaos,
after so many false
promises,

after watching hope
lose its light,
all I wanted from
you was to stay.

Stay,
unlike the others.

Stay,
like you had promised.

Because honestly,
there was nothing
left in me to see
another person leave.

Not when the only thing I needed was
someone to hug me and tell me,
"It's going to be fine".


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

very good..
nice post..

yes sam..
you have smeet chat..

Excellent, Brilliant post bro

Thank you :)

Welcome bro

@mindfreak This desires somewhat more time and energy to Assume about. Pleasant you provide it from a unique angle. Mhhh not really easy... and it absolutely was by now Quite challenging. Many thanks for let's Assume.

Thank you for your read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56