You Were

in #writing7 years ago

You Were

IMG_9733.JPG

"We could talk.
About how I couldn't
call you mine,
because you're not.

I can't show how alone
I feel everytime you walk
down the road in the
opposite direction.

I can't show you how
thankful I am to have you
in my life because I fear
losing you to my honesty.

I can't tell you how
my past is eating me up,
because you don't believe
in things that no longer exist.

I can't tell you how
your words heal the
cracked pieces of
my soul.

I can't tell you how
every time you promised
to not leave,
I knew that you would.

You see.
You were more than a story in my diary.
You were more than a memory that I had.
You were the home I had made in an unknown place.
And you were someone, I hoped to never write about."


IMG_9732.GIF


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

very interesting post like it and upvoted.....

Please vote my post a

This post has received a 1.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mindfreak.

I like this phrase a lot "You were the home I had made in an unknown place.
And you were someone, I hoped to never write about." Thanks for sharing your work. If you would like to check out a couple of my poems please visit me blog @agniese :)

I loved your work @agniese. Thank you for your comment.
Followed you.

Just came across your post now... I am into art can u plz check on art post for your support..Thx..follow u now.

https://steemit.com/art/@davidad/water-colour-art-my-new-art-animate-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55