Known Strangers

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Known Strangers

IMG_9736.JPG

When I first saw you,
it was 41°c and your heart
seemed to thud as fast as 80's, 90's,
wiping off sweat from your face,
we hugged and you,
were cutely awkward
I was funny, because you laughed.
you were afraid, I had an idea.
maybe that's why when I hugged you,
you didn't hug back as tightly as I did.

you tried to tuck your shirt
and twist your palms;
playing it all cool.
when you unpacked my
clothes from that little bag,
when you helped me wash my hair,
and used your index finger
to even my foundation,
I couldn't decipher the
love in your eyes
until we were high on life,
and I kissed you.
For the first time.

We were strangers, weren't we?
or were we strangely not?
or maybe you pretended to
be a stranger to me,
because maybe, maybe,
you knew it was the last
evening when we both
pretended to not know each other;

because maybe we knew
it was the last time
we acted as strangers.

I now know you, more than anyone ever could.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Title is very interesting...and perfect....the title itself showing the content..

I am glad you liked it. @bidipa
You can follow me for daily poems and stories.
Thank you so much :)

Sure friend

@mindfreak Beautiful, very honest and personal. I like it very much!

Thank you so much. :)
Means a lot.
You can follow me for daily such poems and stories.

Amazing @mindfreak Inspiration !! ^ ^

Thank you so much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57