How Many Times Can You Afford to Lose Yourself Again? (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_9735.JPG

Wondering.
Wandering.
Learning.
Fighting to be something. Someone.
Screaming into the chaos.
But who hears it?
Screams are falling deaf
on ears that can hear.
Ends are coming nearer.
Beginnings are scared to begin.

And here we all are.
Sitting with our 2 am thoughts
thinking about our existence.

Holding on to
memories that don't
matter now.

Looking into the past
trying to revive stories
that now seem like
words on a page.

But as the moon
goes down, you stand
in front of the world.

With a smile.
Hiding your thoughts.
Hiding yourself.

And again.
You hold onto
everything so closely.
To never lose it again.

You had lost yourself once.

How many times can you afford to lose yourself again?



IMG_9732.GIF


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Hold on tight, to things that matter

We should.
Thanks for your read.

Your poetry is very painful 😖 but i can afford until lose loose itself

zero times would i want to lose myself again :)
nice article you have here

Wow! Beautiful friend, with a smile, hiding your thoughts, hiding yourself. Wonderful expression.poets have the art to express every single thing with emotionaly.I am also madly have love with poetry, please have a look, I never had seen your post earlier, I am going to follow you so that I will not miss your honey suckle. Thanks for sharing, wish you good luck good health and happiness, Happy steeming friend.

I think you have seen my previous posts.
I always recieve such warming comments from you, I appreciate that.
I follow you and yes, Thank you so much :)

Only that which is not yourself can you lose.
Lose everything and find that nothing can be lost.

True that.
Thank you for your read :)

Good work my friend.

Thank you :)

I totally relate to your poetry !!

I hope you liked it!

Loved it :)

Well... one definitely finds oneself in your words @mindfreak! :)

Thank you so much @abigail-dantes.
It means a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67710.27
ETH 3812.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55