Don't Show Me

in #writing7 years ago

Don't Show Me

IMG_9742.JPG

Don't show me the light,
when you had to snatch
it away from me.

Don't show me happiness,
when you knew you couldn't
show me the way to it.

Don't tell me everything
will be okay,
when you're yourself not okay.

Don't make me fall in love with you,
when you know you can't
be in love with me.

Just look at me.

And tell me,
how to save myself.
Tell me how I should
not worry about us,
because you won't let go.

I have seen people,
relations break apart.
All that I am saying is,
as harsh reality is, let's live it together.
Can we?


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

I hear your plea...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55