Joko's Writing Challenge // Chained Story

in #writing7 years ago

portada4.jpg

Hello everyone, excuse my absence but I was in a scape to the beach, my grandmother always said that the salt water clear out the soul, and it works! The beach has revived me a little. You will see my journey on Wednesday in my Beach post of the week.

What really makes me proud is to keep going on my CRAZY WRITING PLAN and to be able to publish the weird story even if I just have time to write some sentences or some words I think it count and that it's a great advance for my writing habit. My cute friend @mariacaffrey named the Crazy writing Plan: Joko's Writing Challenge. And I love it.

To follow the challenge I will publish the story chained, it was not my idea at first but it just came out of my mind.

DQmQoavEBQE4AWFGydm3USgJTuJmuCyZhFDTA3JaSvxsnE4_1680x8400.png

FRIDAY, SATURDAY AND MONDAY

I walked aimlessly with my headphones and my favorite music. But the truth is that I was walking without seeing, the memories invaded me like the heat of a bonfire, I felt alone but I couldn't go back the time. Still without paying attention I stumbled upon a boy and he stared at me for a few seconds. As if waiting for me to apologize.

I could notice that he was a bit careless person, his sneakers were stained with paint like his pants and his shirt looked very old and used. he had a full bag. I just turned around and was going to keep walking but he screamed: At least you could say sorry.

But when I turned he had been faster and already was again walking in his path. I felt a little puzzled what was happening with me? I was like in an astral trip, I smelled a rich coffee like the one that my mom does in the mornings that gives me back a little heat to the soul. And after the coffee there was a long wall, full of art.

-The local art is amazing, isn't it?

A man had stopped by my side, he smelled like firewood, like heat of the home.. He was a little chubby but he looked young, he said that to me with admiration and I could notice a little affection in the short phrase.

In the drawing of the long wall you could see a giant squid drinking coffee looking at the cafeteria with a funny expression, its tentacles lengthened and on the wall they become the curlers of a beautiful mermaid whose tail was ending up becoming a stone where a hermit crab fought with his house, a shell to small for him.

I laughed out loud. I reminded myself of my mother laughing at me when I was as little and stubborn, almost as much as she was ... Almost as much as that little crab and its shell. Mothers are just perfects.

She taught me to ride, to feel and love them. To understand a horse is to have a bond with them so amazing that they will also understand you. A horse and its rider create magic, and that's what my mother taught me.

If people were paying attention I know they would be how crazy was going, what a city.. uh?

DQmQoavEBQE4AWFGydm3USgJTuJmuCyZhFDTA3JaSvxsnE4_1680x8400.png

Thanks for reading and stopping by in this new idea, It's loooking like a diarie of a character that I invented! You can join if you want with your own idea! Please feel free to comment I would love to read you all as well. The image are from Pixabay.

You can also see my latest post:

CRAZY WRITING PLAN Day 2 // Thursday: Music

CRAZY WRITING PLAN Day 1 // Wednesday: Elevator Music

Favorite traveling places - Venezuelan Beaches #2

Sort:  

@minnowpond has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Adorable! I missed you! Can't wait to see what words we're getting for this week!

<3 This weeks starts on wednesday hahaha so there's still time to write

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jokossita from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43