CRAZY WRITING PLAN Day 1 // Wednesday: Elevator Music

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

portada2.jpg

DQmQoavEBQE4AWFGydm3USgJTuJmuCyZhFDTA3JaSvxsnE4_1680x8400.png

Hey Everyone, this is the first day of my CRAZY WRITING PLAN you can check out there the first post that explain it everything. Hoping that you like it and enjoy reading.

DQmQoavEBQE4AWFGydm3USgJTuJmuCyZhFDTA3JaSvxsnE4_1680x8400.png

WEDNESDAY

I took the book and read a hundred pages on the time of a breath. I had already forgotten how addictive was reading. And you can lose yourself between paragraph and paragraph you melt with the life of the writer and of the one who write about. It's funny, maybe you don't understand it but this book was my life, my father had written it. And I had lost him so long ago.

They say that a good reading ends up finding you but the truth is that I was been even more lost. I was reading the dad I never enjoyed and the one I always had, don't think he was a bad dad, at all. I became a sea of ​​tears just reading, thinking. Life should be simple, love and that's it. I wish it were that simple.

I have always thought that we are made of particles of conversations that we have or hear. And I know that my dad was an old man with many tricks, had the hair of cobwebs that could only mean one thing he was not old and he didn't Look old. His hair was like this until the beginning of my adult life, the twenty.

It's funny how we become adults, as the perspectives change and he did things that made him be how he is, and made out of him a dad, My dad. The air hostess pulled me out of my thoughts by speaking on the loudspeaker telling everyone to put on the belts. We were going to land. I wiped away the tears or what was left of them with less desire than I believed. While I was waiting him to pick me up in the airport I put on my headphones and put on my favorite music. Slow and reassuring music. My best friend used to say that it was elevator music and the soundtrack of my life.

DQmQoavEBQE4AWFGydm3USgJTuJmuCyZhFDTA3JaSvxsnE4_1680x8400.png

Thanks for reading and stopping by in this new idea, you can join if you want! Please feel free to comment I would love to read you all as well

You can also see my latest post:

Favorite traveling places - Venezuelan Beaches #2

An Original Story : FADED by Jokossita !!

ColorChallenge - Friday Blue - The little Izzy

Favorite traveling places #14 - Colorado - USA

Favorite traveling places #13: Lisboa - Portugal

Sort:  

This is gonna be a saga? Nice! I'm gonna enjoy reading it a lot ^^

It's not going to be a saga but it can be a story in chain or with relation because the idea of the whole thing is to create the habit of writing ! I'm so glad to read that you will enjoy reading me :D Thanks for stopping by !

Great, writing is a very good habit! I'll be keeping an eye on it :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jokossita to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

"I have always thought that we are made of particles of conversations that we have or hear." That is a really good line. I'd love to read more. Keep em coming. It might motivate me to write as well.

Hope you get motivated and to see you around more often, and thanks for it, I'm totally in with this :)

Well written..Some points are really good.

Thanks I'm trying to improve so this really get's me happy :)

welcome :) keep steeming

Congratulations @jokossita! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This was absolutely beautifully written. Loved it!

Thank you sweetie <3 You rock thanks for stopping by and reading me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43