You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Banned on Facebook again.

in #writing4 years ago (edited)

Facebook Hell:

2020-02-06 - Thursday - 11:44 AM - Steemit

Sixth or 6th of February or Feb of 2020, the second or 2nd month of this current year, 2020, by Oatmeal Joey Arnold Rasp Morehead WOLBI ABC Mitchell Cunningham Pickett Pickell Hocking Vanderbyl FGHS Vietnam Oregon Cool Kid Mea Omnia and Apoly Mask.

Rey Kisses Kylo.jpg
Facebook Deleted This Photo & Said It Contained Nudity

I've been put in Facebook Jail for a month at a time many times especially in the 2010's for the record and some of my accounts were permanently terminated forever which means I had to register for new accounts after that, each time, again and again and again.

Still Hanging In There

I'll have to check today to see if I'm still on there via one of my accounts. Yes, Facebook told me that a photo of Kylo Ren kissing Rey Palpatine (Nudity #NSFW Alert, Just Kidding) in Star Wars Rise of Skywalker contained nudity but it did not. That is only one example. Like you said, @apolymask, sometimes they don't tell you what you did and yet they still say you did something but won't even show you what you did. This is happening on Facebook, Twitter, Google, YouTube, etc. I was even banned on Live Journal.

Sort:  

Wow, that picture was seriously an issue and considered nudity or sexual? That's like PG13 kind of stuff and absolutely no nudity! Bizarre!

Having your account permanently deleted sounds a bit rough, I haven't had that happen yet. What do you think resulted in that? Do you think it was like a build up of a lot of different "offenses" over time or do you think there was a specific kind of post that triggered such an extreme punishment? I'm curious about that.

Like you said, @apolymask, sometimes they don't tell you what you did and yet they still say you did something but won't even show you what you did. This is happening on Facebook, Twitter, Google, YouTube, etc. I was even banned on Live Journal.

That's so wrong in my opinion. We should at least deserve to get to know what we did, how do we even attempt to address a mistake or not repeat it in the future if we don't even know what we did?! Absurd...

Thanks for the info joey!

Without Explanation:

When they ban me, they generally don't tell me why. With Facebook, I contested my timeout due to that kissing picture and they never got back to me on that. By the way, there is nudity on Facebook. You can find it. You can find murder, hate speech, violence, illegal activity, etc on social networks. Sometimes, they remove some of it. But sometimes, they don't.

Real Jungles Online

You can find almost anything on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, etc. So, in other words, it has nothing to do with that. Because if it did, then they would be removing all kinds of things. But they don't do that. That is all hypocrisy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68