Witness Update #6, 02/09/2017

in #witness-update7 years ago (edited)

Being a Steemit witness is not only running a witness server. You have to get involved with the community and try to make it a better place. Here are my actions since the last Witness Update:


Vacation is over, and I'm having the post-vacation blues! But that's not witness related! Or is it? :D


Steem Blockchain

New month, New steamd version!

September is here, and so is Steemd v0.19.2! My witness was among the first ones updated (I think I was like the 6th witness that moved to the new version), and I already got my fist block!

You can read my version update post here


SBD State

I've been monitoring the price of SBD compared to USD, and it seems it has been stabilised around the "accepted levels" of price. The steem team says that $0.95-$1.05 is considered "the normal price". SBD is now sitting within that range, and I've decided to drop my APR setting to 1%. I'll be following the performance of the coin, and I'll be there to raise it again when needed!


Contest & New post series

After running a contest to benefit the @greek-trail account, while also gathering feedback from my beloved followers, I decided to start a mini-series about Witness stuff. The first post went online today, and is in both Greek and English languages. You can read it here ;)



Muse Blockchain


Trading!

Muse Blockchain is in production for a little while, and now the Muse coin has gotten its first exchanger! You can join OpenLedger if you are interested in this coin! :)

Unfortunately, since Muse was already trading there while in testnet, the OpenLedger team decided to name the new entry as "MuseOL". Here are the pairs available:


This pretty much sums up my update for this week. Feel free to comment below if you want me to write about something in specific, I'm always looking for new ideas for posts :)


If you find that I add value to the network and I'm being helpful, please upvote my posts and also

Vote me for a witness.

You won't see me on the page, as I'm not in the top 50 witnesses yet, so get to the bottom of the page, fill my username (dimitrisp) as shown in the image below, and hit "VOTE"!

Previous Witness Updates:

Update #1, 27/07/2017
Update #2, 03/08/2017
Update #3, 10/08/2017
Update #4, 19/08/2017
Update #5, 26/08/2017

Witness Declarations:

Steemit Witness Declaration, 08/07/2017
Muse Witness Declaration, 15/08/2017

Other witness-related posts I've recently authored:

Witness 101: Time and Money needed - GR/EN
Witness Server updated to v0.19.2 GR/EN
Witnesses & Witness Proxy Voting. What Are They? - GR/EN
Grow your rewards by burning SBD - GR/EN

Thank you for your time!

Sort:  

We love you, keep up the hard work ! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43