Witness Server updated to v0.19.2 | Αναβαθμίστηκε ο Witness Server μου στην έκδοση v0.19.2

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

You know the dealio. English just below the Greek one!

O Witness Server μου μόλις αναβαθμίστηκε στην έκδοση v0.19.2, και είναι έτοιμος να αρχίσει να υπογράφει καινούρια block! Όλοι οι Witnesses είναι υποχρεωμένοι να αναβαθμισουν τους server τους, καθώς η έκδοση αυτή φέρνει διορθώσεις!

Δεν χρειάζεται blockchain replay (επανευρετηριοποίηση) εαν αναβαθμίζετε απο την έκδοση v0.19.1. Αν αναβαθμίζετε απο έκδοση v0.19.0, τότε η επαευρετηριοποίηση είναι υποχρεωτική!

Επίσης, σύντομα θα σηκώσω και seed node, προς το παρόν εξετάζω την τοποθεσία!

Σημειώσεις Έκδοσης

Προτείνεται η άμεση αναβάθμιση στην έκδοση 0.19.2, καθώς η έκδοση αυτή περιέχει διορθώσεις σταθερότητας.

Ευρετηριοποίηση (Reindexing)

Χρειάζεται να γίνει ευρετηριοποίηση απο την έκδοση 0.19.0, αλλά όχι απο την 0.19.1

Επισκόπηση

Η έκδοση αυτή περιέχει διάφορες διορθώσεις bug καθώς και βελτιστοποιήσεις του δικτύου

Σταθερότητα Δικτύου P2P

Εντοπίστηκαν αρκετά θέματα στον Peer-2-Peer κώδικα του δικτύου και έχουν διορθωθεί

Εικόνα Docker

Ανανεώθηκε η εικόνα docker καθώς και η τεκμηρίωση που κάνει ευκολότερη την ανάπτυξη εξυπηρετητών Steem ευκολότερη και γρηγορότερη.

Πηγή: Steemit @ Github


Εάν πιστεύετε οτι προσθέτω αξία στο δίκτυο και σας αρέσουν οι αναρτήσεις μου, παρακαλώ κάντε ένα upvote, και...

ΨΗΦΙΣΤΕ ΜΕ ΓΙΑ WITNESS!

Δεν βρίσκομαι ακόμα στους top 50 witness, οπότε στο κάτω μέρος της σελίδας, στο κουτί ακριβώς απο κάτω απο τον 50 witness, συμπληρώστε το όνομά μου (dimitrisp), και πατήστε "VOTE"!

Witness Updates:

Update #1, 27/07/2017
Update #2, 03/08/2017
Update #3, 10/08/2017
Update #4, 19/08/2017
Update #5, 26/08/2017

Witness Declarations:

Steemit Witness Declaration, 08/07/2017
Muse Witness Declaration, 15/08/2017
Ευχαριστώ για τον χρόνο σας!


My witness server has just been updated to v0.19.2, and is now ready to receive blocks on the new version! All witnesses are required to update, as it brings many fixes and improvements.

You do not need to do a replay if you upgrade from v0.19.1. You however have to do a replay from v0.19.0 and earlier.

I will also soon setup a seed node too, I'm now researching for the location I will use.

Release Notes

We recommend everybody update to 0.19.2 due to p2p network stability fixes.

Reindexing

0.19.2 requires reindexing from 0.19.0 but does not require reindexing from 0.19.1

Overview

This is a soft release with miscellaneous bug fixes and enhancements.

P2P Network Stability

We identified several issues in the p2p code and have addressed them to improve stability of the p2p network.

Docker Deployment Improvements

We updated our docker deployment and documentation to make deploying a new Steem node faster and easier. Please read the update quickstart guide for more details.

Source: Steemit @ Github

If you find that I add value to the network and I'm being helpful, please upvote my posts and also

Vote me for a witness.

You won't see me on the page, as I'm not in the top 50 witnesses yet, so get to the bottom of the page, fill my username (dimitrisp) as shown in the image below, and hit "VOTE"!

Previous Witness Updates:

Update #1, 27/07/2017
Update #2, 03/08/2017
Update #3, 10/08/2017
Update #4, 19/08/2017
Update #5, 26/08/2017

Witness Declarations:

Steemit Witness Declaration, 08/07/2017
Muse Witness Declaration, 15/08/2017

Thank you for your time!

Sort:  

Hey @dimitrisp! I was wondering if you might be willing to help me out. I have been playing around with the steem cli_wallet, but I can't really get it to work. All I was trying to do in the end is create a new account for a bot I am working on. I managed compiling and also started to sync steemd, but the whole process failed after a while. I have no idea of the configuration-settings, but I was hoping there would be a way to use the wallet without running my own witness node.

I also followed this guide and connected the wallet to

wss://steemd.steemit.com / wss://steemd.steemit.com
, but this way I was unable to connect to my account. After importing my private key, list_my_accounts didn't show anything.

Since there are no good tutorials out there (not even a good documentation as far as I can tell) I thought I'd ask my witness of choice for help. It seems to me that you are quite familiar with the whole topic.

(Apologies for hijacking your post for this question)

Are you on steam.chat? I'll message you when I get on to see if I can help you :)

But if you just want to create an account, you can use this: https://v2.steemconnect.com/accounts/create

You need 6 Steem, and that's what you've got to type in the Steem field. Remember to write down the password on the page, or your money & the account will get wasted.

You're a life saver! I've been looking for something like this. Thanks a lot!

And yes, I am on steemit.chat, my username is the-tech-guy as well. But since that already solves my problem... :)

Glad I could help you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43