Witness Update #5 - 26/08/2017

in #witness-update7 years ago

Being a Steemit witness is not only running a witness server. You have to get involved with the community and try to make it a better place. Here are my actions since the last Witness Update:

I'm writing this update from Kalamitsi, Halkidiki, so it will be a little bit small. I'm on vacations, so I can be excused! :D


Witness Server & Actions


I'm still standing! Yeah, Yeah, Yeah!

Server keeps going strong, very stable and very quiet! Thanks to your latest votes, I'm slowly climbing. I'm now standing at #119.


SBD Price

SBD Price is recovering. In fact it is now at $1.05/SBD. If the trend continues and it stabilises around $1 ($0.95-$1.05), I will be lowering my APR to 0.5%-1%, as it is no longer needed.


Steem Price

Steem price is also recovering, and I hope it will go a lot more higher as it will be a big win for all of us!


Steem/SBD Price controversy

There was a talk about the price and the APR in the witness channel. Poloniex was having constant maintenance and people were panic selling in order to get out of this exchange. Some witnesses were against having an APR raise. I was pro-raise.



Muse Blockchain

I'm currently ranked at #9 on the Muse Blockchain, and I'm constantly getting blocks. Muse is near to open for exchange on Open Ledger (at the time of writing this update), which will bring some attention to the network.



Witness & Steemit related posts.

This week I wrote 2 posts related to the Steemit network. Please dedicate some time to read them:

Witnesses & Witness Proxy Voting. What Are They? - GR/EN
Grow your rewards by burning SBD - GR/EN


The Begging Part

If you find that I add value to the network and I'm being helpful, please upvote my posts and also

Vote me for a witness.

You won't see me on the page, as I'm not in the top 50 witnesses yet, so get to the bottom of the page, fill my username (dimitrisp) as shown in the image below, and hit "VOTE"!

Previous Witness Updates:

Update #1, 27/07/2017
Update #2, 03/08/2017
Update #3, 10/08/2017
Update #4, 19/08/2017

Witness Declarations:

Steemit Witness Declaration, 08/07/2017
Muse Witness Declaration, 15/08/2017

Other witness-related posts I've recently authored:

Witnesses & Witness Proxy Voting. What Are They? - GR/EN
Grow your rewards by burning SBD - GR/EN

Thank you for your time!

Sort:  

α ρε ζωαρα κανεις :P You make the big life!

Να'ναι καλά ο @snarksnark που με φιλοξένησε 2-3 μέρες :P

I will support you, God bless you, I learn english, so if I made some mistakes, then I apologize and keep it and check me out @kamranbhatti
thank you very much

我会支持你,上帝保佑你,我学中文,所以如果我犯了一些错误,那么我道歉并保持
非常感谢你

I will support you, God bless you, I learn english, so if I made some mistakes, then I apologize and keep it and check me out @kamranbhatti
thank you very much

我会支持你,上帝保佑你,我学中文,所以如果我犯了一些错误,那么我道歉并保持
非常感谢你

This post has received a 4.26 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @trumpman. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46