Witness Update #3 - 10/08/2017

Being a Steemit witness is not only running a witness server. You have to get involved with the community and try to make it a better place. Here are my actions since the last Witness Update:


Witness Server

Signed my first block!

I signed my first block last Sunday, with number 14336911. I'm off to a good start from now on!

Hey ma, look, I'm climbing the list (and falling)

I'm sitting at the number 86 among the active witnesses (or 124 among all witnesses). Thank you everyone for your love and witness votes! Also, "thank you" to you reading this update. You're going to vote for me, dimitrisp, for a witness, right? wink wink

Which bring me to the next section of my update...

Witness Votes!

It was suggested in the witness channel yesterday to start a campaign informing our fellow steemians about Witness voting. Coincidentally, I wrote a post around the same time about inactive/outdated witnesses, without having read the suggestion. Please dedicate a couple of minutes of your time to read it and check who you vote for.


Steemit

Steem Chat - Reminder

There has been a steady influx of people who need help and join us on Steem.Chat. Please remember before getting impatient, most of us who try to help out, are volunteers. We are trying to do our best, but we are not affiliated with Steem Inc support in any way. There are some official representatives joining the chat, who may help you more effeciently, but for the most part we may be able to resolve your issue quicker!

Followers and posts

I broke the 200 followers barrier this Tuesday! Thanks for your follows! I also started writing some security-related articles.


Other community actions

Streemian

In my last witness update, I told you that I started using Streemian to help support our fellow minnows. Unfortunately Streemian is acting up for some reason, and a couple of days ago it stopped working.

Contest & Support

I did a contest for 10SBD, for the -in my opinion- best "how did you find steemit" story (find the thread here), to support the Greek Community. The winner got his gif of 10SBD, and I also donated 10SP to @greek-trail for their actions to help grow the Greek community.

I donated some SBD to people in need, even though they didn't ask for donations. You can help as well, if you want to. Read the story of @darthnava, as well as the story of antonette. If you can spare some SBD, Steem or upvotes/resteems, please do it.

I also tried to "buy" my friend @snarksnark into steemit. I did a "Welcome" post for him, and I donated the SBD of the rewards I got to him. He started writing a couple of posts.


Well, it was mostly part-witness update and part-self promotion, but I wanted to give you a clear outline of who I was and what I did for Steemit the past week... Now, here comes the begging part!

If you find that I add value to the network and I'm being helpful, please upvote my posts and also

Vote me for a witness.

You won't see me on the page, as I'm not in the top 50 witnesses yet, so get to the bottom of the page, fill my username (dimitrisp) as shown in the image below, and hit "VOTE"!


If you are interested, you can read my witness declaration here

Thank you for your time!

See my previous witness updates:
Witness Declaration, 08/07/2017
Update #1, 27/07/2017
Update #2, 03/08/2017

Sort:  

Hey @dimitrisp.
I like that you are an expert in security
I also like that you are in Greece. It is good for the decentralization of steem.
I have just voted for you as a witness.

Please, keep posting the witness updates.

Unfortunately my witness server is in France, but it is in my plans to move it to Greece,once I locate the provider that is great for this kind of server.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67