Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • kept my node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept my price feed bias at 50%. SBD price is consistently heading towards the peg, so the need for a bigger supply is slowly decreaing
  • kept my SBD APR at 1%
  • kept my account registration fee at 0.1 STEEM, synchronizing with the majority of witnesses (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

I''m currently sitting at 58th position in the witnesses ranking, same as last week, thank you for your support.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Great to learn that your witness node is running smoothly, with no missed blocks even when you are on a holiday ..

Still on holidays and keep on working! That’s a good witness!

Technically i like this kind of updates on steem.

I have followed you for just a little while and have been impressed with what you do for the Steemit platform. So I just voted for you as a witness.
Good luck.

I'm glad to have heard you talk in the Steemit Ramble. Made me get to know you better and saw that you are approachable.

Also great of you to do the video series. Some people are lazy to read and so having different modes of learning is going to help people.

Have been Steem Supply for quite some time and never made it to the bottom there that says it is your project so changed a vote of mine to rectify that.

What do you feel are the biggest factors pushing SBD closer to the peg?

Do you feel that mentally Steem and SBD have gotten linked as equivalent value following the pump of SBD prices? e.g. 1 SBD = 1 Steem.

For SBD, the biggest factor is the increase in supply, IMHO...

I wish you to be in top 20 witnesses...best of luck!!!

Dragos i already vote for you as a witness long time ago and i am really glad i did it because you deserve it... learn so many new things reading your posts.
What is interesting to know is what are the minimum requierments for a server to start running as a witness!
Thanks a lot and wish you a great week and i hope you enjoy your vacation!😉

I'd really like to see you get to the top 50.

Thanks for all you do.

I hope all the effort you're putting in with your training videos will help to get you into the top 50 soon. You deserve to be there @dragosroua! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44