Steemit 101 - What Is Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago


As promised, here we go, with the first episode of the Steemit 101 course I was talking about.

Today, we're talking about the fundamental question: what is Steemit? How it is different from Reddit, Twitter or other social media sites?

Enjoy!

Previous episodes:

Steemit 101 - Introduction


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Nice :-)

It's great to get to the see the famous @dragosroua live-ish (you know what I mean). It's a more personal way of seeing your content I guess.

Looking forward to the rest of the series ;-)

I think this is just perfectly explained. anyone can read and understand this. I think this would be the post I will show to everyone who I want to invite over who would ask me what steemit is

Nici in concediu nu iei pauza? :)

@dragosroua So you are starting an explainitory tutorial series now? I am so happy about that. You seem to me to be one of the vew who has real knowledge and is not just speculating about how it all works. So i am really looking foward to your upcoming videos. I hope it's not just about how to use the diffrent platforms but goes a little deeper maybe providing tipps not to get frustrated in the beginning... I am very curious..

I mean i read your The 7 Fundamental Questions About Steemit post it was the best start into steemit i could find.. <3

Great video
I saw a lot of guides about steemit and this is one of the best

Looking forward to more

Its nice to have someone come with a total break down of tbe features of steemit in a layman fashion. Looking forward to more of this while i settle down to listen

Wonderful that you shared this video awesome to learn and share with others :)

I learned a couple of new things here @dragosroua. Thank you.

One thing I still don't understand is the relationship of Steem Inc to it all. If they disappeared would the block chain still exist for instance? Would Steemit?

The blockchain will still exist and, as far as I understand, Steemit INC still has a lot of sake in it (via the @steemit account, which holds about 11 million of STEEM, currently).

This post will play a very important role to know about steemit. . I thought, this video i will invite to see some of my friends and they will know about steemit. .Great explained and very useful post dear. .

Congrats for that iniciative.. i'll be here waiting for more video.

cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97