Steemit 101 - What Are Witnesses

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


This is the fourth video from the Steemit 101 series. In this video I'm trying to explain what are witnesses and why it's important for you, as a Steemian, to know about that.

You can expect to find answers to the following questions:

  • what are witnesses?
  • what is a witness node?
  • what's the difference between the top 19 witnesses and the runner-up witnesses?

Enjoy!

Previous episodes:

Steemit 101 - Introduction
Steemit 101 - What Is Steemit?
Steemit 101 - Where Is The Money Coming From?


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

thanks for these 101 videos. Helps people like me know more about the inner workings of steemit.

oh thats great information you are doing great job i always wait for your post keep it up thanks for sharing hope you will come with great in next

great vid im subbed. i enjoy not only the information, but how you explain and actually teach is why I subscribed. keep it up!

Great analysis and discussion about witness @dragosroua...
The ability to understand is really well..
Its very helpful for introducing one new steemians...
Thanks

Thanks for making all clear.. i had no idea what it was.. cheers :D

At first I struggled to understand this witness voting. But now I am understanding this thanks to you.
And stem.supply is a great feature, helps to know your earnings for the week. It's awesome, this way we can keep in check the progress we make. Thank you so much

This topic become popular last days... just, like a sort of electoral race:-)

thanks for explaining about why they play such an important role here i think this was much needed as many don't understand about this thing

@dragosroua should look into being a lecturer, this is the third time i would be watching your Steem 101 video and its always wonderful... am sure this one won't disappoint

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59