Steemit 101 - Where Is The Money Coming From?

in #steemit6 years ago


This is the third video (but just the second if we don't count the introduction) from the Steemit 101 series. The hottest question when it comes to Steemit is: where is the money coming from? And that's what I'm trying to clarify in this 13 minutes video.

On top of this, I also talk about:

  • what are the currencies produced by the Steem blockchain (Steem, SBD, Steem Power)
  • how big is the rewards pool
  • what are whales, dolphins and minnows

Enjoy!

Previous episodes:

Steemit 101 - Introduction
Steemit 101 - What Is Steemit?


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I love these videos. I know they are a bit of a pain to do so thanks for the effort. I learn a lot here.

You're welcome and thank you for the nice words, glad the videos are useful :)

they are great references to send to new members. I do as much outreach as I possibly can. I really want to get people over here and off of traditional social media with no value

the video is buffering all thanks to dtube i think i need to put in on and let it load

Great and nicely explained in that its nice to learn some cool things about steemit working

Loved the amazing information. . Your all this update news helps us to move forward in this platform. . @dragosroua This 13 minute video is really very useful and I can learn a lot from this video

Its very helpful video for steemians specially new steemian...
Great explanation @dragosroua... Thanks for nice content..

Really great video I hope the concise introduction lessons of will be a quick(to the point) go through about steemit, covering the basics and at the sametime not boring at all...

Great guide here
You have to publish them more often after watching this and the one you post yesterday you are the best guide in Steemit

Keep up

Ammm very interesting i never tough about it until now

Really i appreciate it sir.

I was always curious about where did all this money come from. And today I got the answer and I thank you for this.
And steem.supply is awesome. Helps a lot.
I vote for you as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15