Steemit 101 - Introduction

in #steemit6 years ago


So, here we are, with the introduction. Not much to transcribe from it, it's just a 5 minutes introduction helping you calibrate your expectations for it.

There will be 5 lessons (including this introduction) with a total duration of about half an hour. There will be a table of contents with link to the previous lessons at the end of each class.

Steem On!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Great introduction @dragosroua. Concise and welcoming. Looking forward to the following lessons. 😊

I hope the concise introduction lessons of will be a quick(to the point) go through about steemit, covering the basics and at the sametime not boring at all...

I don't think it will boring since the duration is short.

Neat :) tipuvote! 0.2

Steemit the best platform on internet... \o/ not just because we can win some sbd also people can learn everyday new stuff

Thanks for sharing

Nice information my friend thanks

The uniqueness of steem is just unbeatable.
Covers what youtube can do, covers facebook, google and so much more. I do believe that steem has come to stay if only we all work like a team.
The whales supporting the minnow and minnow being a backbone to the whales.
When pride and greed is dealt with, the platform can become better than bitcoin

Thanks for sharing this video.
Steemit is really a friendly community. We help each other grow. That's what i find is it's best part.

I went through it really quick, this actually seems like an excellent video for any new member to see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00