Steem.Supply Is Back Online Again

in #steemit6 years ago

A basic rule of software programming says that all errors happen when you're on holiday.

Although I did my best to leave steem.supply in good order before leaving for a two weeks holiday, some boo-boo still happened and many of you saw a cryptic message like this: "Can't open file json/131231231.json".

The good news is that the error has been fixed and I'm in the process of cleaning up the mess. So steem.supply is back up and running again.

There is no bad news.

Steem on !


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Happy to see steem.supply back up again...

Yeah these errors rally haunt ones holidays...
You can have days without having an error, but once you get on holidays they all pile up and come at you...

Yeaaaaa welcome back steem.supply.....@dragosroua, are you back?

still on holday

Glad to hear all is well and thanks for the update. I did get that error last night. Thanks for all you do and I hope you had a great holiday!

I love your site and am very thankful for it and the info I learn there ❤️

What would be nice is to have a search function into our own blog to find a previous article.

you can use the search form on steemit.com, just add your username to the keywords to narrow the search.

If have tried this but for old article, it does not work.
For example if i search "steemit et les associations chrisaiki" i do not find my article
https://steemit.com/money/@chrisaiki/steemit-et-les-associations

Good to have it back i was wonder what happen

Happy to hear there is no bad news @dragosroua. I was out all day yesterday but Steem Supply was sorely missed when I got home. I had to resort to Steem World instead. 😢

Are you home already?

Nope, will stay here until the end of the month.

Might be a bit more peaceful now though @dragosroua! Enjoy the rest of your stay. 😊

I really like STEEM.Supply @dragosroua Thank You for taking the appropriate actions to FIX It.........................

when it was offline haha it was online for me every single time :D

Enjoy, your holiday! Hopefully now without any issues :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44