Our Intro post! The Trippin Saputos

in #welcome7 years ago (edited)

We're new to Steemit. Our posts are about homesteading, raising animals, raising kids, homeschooling, and pretty much anything else we think of that is interesting.

We are Fun, Quirky, Silly, Spontaneous and Adventurous! We are the Saputos. We have 4 kids and we have been Full-time RVers since Feb 2016 & what started as necessity has become our favorite way of life...ever!! We got an RV to keep from being homeless and we truly love the simplicity and freedom we have gained. The universe works in mysterious ways and when you trust in it, you get what you need!

HUGE CHANGES ARE COMING!!
Our next phase of our lives is to get our family more self-sufficient and start a farmstead. We've decided to wait a few years to travel because we all miss having the chickens and other animals so much.
We're selling the ole' RV and getting ourselves a giant new Yurt!! Yes we're serious. It's not that giant though, 40 ft in a circle but it's much bigger than our very cramped RV lol! Which is another reason we're going to wait to travel.
We're currently in the driveway of hell... AKA Florida! We want to move to the less restricted mountains of North Carolina so we can legally live in our yurt.

While we're here in Florida though, we're going to get our homestead restarted. We sold everything back in March but we've changed plans to put off traveling so even when we do eventually move north, we can take our animals with us.

We hope to follow along on our Farmsteading journey. We're going to be getting goats for the FIRST time ever... should be a fun adventure.

Sort:  

Hi @trippinsaputos, welcome to steemit. Looking forward to hearing more about your adventures with a yurt.
I've added you to my list of Preppers & Homesteaders on steemit :
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@pennsif/preppers-and-homesteaders-on-steemit-the-updated-list-v2

Awesome thanks! We can't wait to share about the yurt adventure.

Thanks for the tips, I'm always ready to learn!

You got my vote at homeschooling! Welcome and following. Feel free to do the same :)

Thanks! I followed you back and upvoted some posts I really like! Great content!!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

Thanks so much! I'm excited to be on the Steemit train.

Welcome to Steemit @trippinsaputos :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to steemit! I am new too. Have followed and upvoted you. Hope you can follow and upvote me too! Looking forward to your posts!

Thanks, I followed you back and upvoted.

Welcome to Steemit, @trippinsaputos!

Looking forward to your posts on your farmsteading journey. Any chance of adding some pictures to your posts too? That would really spice things up, and allow us to connect (even) more to your posts!

I'm new myself too. Been checking out all the cool content that's here over the last week. So much! If you haven't already, I recommend you do the same. Looking forward to interacting and posting a lot of cool, valuable stuff here.

I will be posting my 'IntroduceYourself' post shortly. Just waiting for my vid from bad ass biker Big Mike…(really excited!).

Hope you’ll have a lot of fun here!

Thanks. I do plan to add more photos. I love the bears, so cute! I'm loving Steemit so far!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Always interesting to read about other families leaving a traditional life behind to pursue a simpler way of life with more freedom and in our experience also more joy.

We love learning from others who choose to live differently too. There's so many options out there to choose from and they make traditional homes seem boring and a bit of a waste of resources. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57954.26
ETH 3049.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27