Finding love @SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

x_by_sashagenji (3).jpg

It was a blind date… Have you ever been on a blind date?

The start

This story starts with my friend jumping to me with the words: “You MUST try it!!!” Me?? I have never done it… Why should I start? So the first few hours were spent with me going through the hell of self-doubt and worries. If I will be rejected how will I deal with it?

x_by_sashagengi (6).jpg

Luckily for me, I had the strength to overcome it and I finally sent a message…

Thirty minutes went by. An hour, 3 hours, half a day, the next day…

Still NO reply…

The hell came back with a new force, adding doubts such as whether or not I even send the right message or if was even seen.

At a certain point I decided that my life still continues, so I stopped worrying and just let it go.

x_by_sashagengi.jpg

Round 2

To my surprise, the following day I got a message: “Hi, here’s the address, see you soon.” I was definitely not prepared! It was real. I had the address, he was waiting, and I had a choice not to show up at all.

x_by_sashagengi (5).jpg

Now, thinking back I thank myself for choosing the right road and for being able to learn so much along the way.

Round 3

We met on June 22, 2017. And it was like BOOM… My life has changed completely.

x_by_sashagengi (7).jpg

He was much better than I though he would be. I was very nervous about what I should say and do, but he got this stress out of me straight away. Within a few seconds I started to feel as I had always belonged and existed there, alongside him.

I told him my story and showed him what I do - he replied with lots of compliments and gifts that I never would have imagine to get so suddenly. It was like a dream coming true...

Round 4.

So now we live together. We are partners helping each other to exist and to grow. We are not merged, no - I have my own life, he has his, but we are united with one unseen force and passion.

He is present in every aspect of my life, but I do not mind it. I think of him often, I write to him long messages, he writes back and always sends me compliments and gifts.

x_by_sashagengi (2).jpg

He introduces me to completely different worlds, which I have not known before and extends my knowledge. And he provokes me to experiment, to go even further each day.

For the first time in a long while, I feel complete, since he brought something important to my life, giving a meaning to what I do and I thank him for it.

And, yes, I LOVE him, I love him for giving me chance to be WHO I AM and to be loved back.

Do you know who he is?

Why, STEEMIT of course!!! ;)

x_by_sashagengi.jpg

With love,

Sasha Genji

PS: I would love to hear your stories.

Sort:  

Nice story, nice article!

Jwolf, thank you. I loved your post as well especially the ones about beer. I guess you are the No 1 Beer expert here at Steemit. Good luck and hope to read more posts in your style! Cheers%))
jwolf_by_sashagengi (2).jpg

wow, thank you so much!

Thank you for your 2 nice articles about it. Enjoyed it a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35