A Poké Ballall Piñata and Funny Cake decorations

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello Steemit community!

So here I am for the second time! My name is Mariel 😊and apart from my interest in languages and culture, I enjoy doing crafts, sewing, painting, crocheting and decorating cakes for the people I love. I´m not the best doing all these, however I have discovered that I really enjoy doing something with my hands, it helps me to my anxiety and to stop thinking in crazy things, I just focus and concentrate, it is something peaceful :).

I made these strange and funny decorations for the little ones, it is nice to know that children are happy and not very judgemental when their favorite figure is not represented as expected :p but they appreciate it and that makes me happy!

I was trying to make a dinosaur but it became a sweet monster!

IMG_6031.JPG

In Mexico it is common to buy a Piñata and break it in children´s birthdays, I decided to create a Poké Ball, just bought the ball and decorated and painted it with acrylics, printed the dragon and colored the dragon. I´ve made some traditional piñatas too.

20170118_161053.jpg

20170118_161003.jpg

This was supposed to be a train, well it became Peppa´s house or what do you think, does it look like a train?

20160528_164813.jpg

Cookie decorations, result not as I thought but the tasted really good. And of course I had to make a moose from lovely Sweden (Sverige) :D

20161224_213234.jpg

Well I guess sometimes you just have to have fun and be happy! I hope next year I will improve my skills :)

Upvote, comment and reestem!!

Have a great day

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @lagom I have sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface , where did you sent the tip?

Welcome to Steemit, @lagom!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

thank you @moisesmcardona! have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35