What Are You Fighting For?

Most people I knew growing up were decidedly against something.

Whether they were against smoking or pre-marital sex or drinking, it seems that they spoke more about what they were against than about what they were FOR.

As I've done an overhaul on the company I keep this past year, I've noticed that this is not unique to the circle I kept as I grew up: this is an epidemic in our world.

People are against guns, against racism, against gay marriage, against the white patriarchy, against terrorism, against Muslims, against cops, against marijuana...and on and on it goes.

Have you ever noticed how the things we are against seem to pop up into our lives continually? For instance, if you hear a song and hate it (and keep thinking about how much you hate it and why), it just keeps popping up...at work...in the car...on six consecutive radio channels...as a customer's ringtone.

This is the way life works.

When we focus on something, we tune into that frequency.

Hate and Love are both strong emotions (Love being the stronger, by the way), and both have a unique ability to bring things about faster and in larger amounts than any other emotion.

So what can you do?

How do you fight against something like racism without fighting against it?

You turn to the opposite.

In this example, instead of waging a war against racism, you can fight for/focus on unity.

It works in every single area.

"I hate this song...so I will turn off the radio and sing my favorite song to get in THAT vibration."

So what are you for?

Let me know in the comments!

Love Always,
AM
😘✌🏼👑

Sort:  

This is great! I love it. I agree, when you spoke about music that we find annoying popping up in our head because we try to resist it. My last post I kind of touch on that concept except I speak on not being able to sleep. I'm sure you'll gain some value from it, if you are open to take a look at it.
Keep it up! I upvoted and followed! 😃

Just a tiny little tip, Danny.

I am more likely to be interested in you and your content if, on my posts, you keep the focus on this post. Also, I can see that you upvoted and followed.

I appreciate the grind, but just keep it real. It will get you further.

Appreciate the love; look forward to continuing to connect!!

💜💜

Thank you so much for the feedback! I am new to this, I am learning 🙇🏻 Love the honesty!

(-: I know! We've got to keep each other honest and in the know so that we can all move forward!!

Congratulations @annamarieisms! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @annamarieisms! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

WELCOME! Glad to see you here chica!! :) Followed and Up voted

Yay!!! 💜💜💜

Fighting for something rather against something is by far the better way to go in all most all cases :D

Good post, I upvoted you. I'm for Christ's transformative power in the hearts of humanity so we can embrace real love, kindness, peace, unity, righteousness, humility, and joy. Living in authenticity!

Awesome!! Be that LOVE!!!

Lets do it together to make the world a better place.

(-: Love is my Creed!!

Welcome Anna 🤑🤑🤑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83