c0ff33 vlog 190118 - do you even sn0w bro?

in #vlog7 years ago

Can you even believe it? Friday again and time for another c0ff33 vlog, my weekly video of what I have been upto this week. What I have not been doing this week is earning any ad revenue from YouTube - because my channel is apparently too pathetic to be monetised. Thanks YouTube

uWcOOhG.gif

And aside from that, this week has been mostly dominated by Snow

tenor-2.gif

Sorry, no not that Sn0w - this type

Yes the sunny mild climes of the UK have turned decidedly frosty, and made it's drivers particularly salty

60315d74-089b-4965-8f09-7cea87c1abec.gif

When your week starts like this, you know it is all going downhill

A decidedly nippy drive to work

And then Tuesday - I could not even leave work to go home because of snow gridlock https://steemit.com/dashcam/@c0ff33a/remember-the-date-16th-january-2018-sn0wmageddon

But it is not all doom and gloom this week, on Steemit I have shared new content like https://steemit.com/gaming/@c0ff33a/building-a-gaming-pc-part-4-boot-time-and-game-play keeping up with the gaming pc build you all seem to love so much, and also a bit of Star Wars Battlefront footage https://steemit.com/gaming/@c0ff33a/c0ff33-plays-star-wars-battlefront-2-with-gameplay-commentary while I still need to tweak the webcam and audio I feel my angle is quite unique - the worst gamer in the Star Wars Galaxy. Yes, indeed most of my gameplay could be titled 100 ways to die badly while playing Star Wars battlefront.

While my posts this week were about snow, it's all really slush. A new creator I found on Steemit https://steemit.com/mydailylife/@dadview/my-daily-life-dadview-edition has real snow to contend with

U5dr2XANz8SzrpDRwK2ySDAnNfKPM4y_1680x8400.jpeg

I do wish I had that snowblower to hand this week.

But, if snow was not an issue Ice was

It was truly...

8NLtag.gif

Of course though my week this week was made special by someone on Steemit I have followed since she first made a post, the amazing @bridget.art https://steemit.com/introduseyourself/@bridget.art/hi-steemit it was pure chance I stumbled on her introduction post but from it I knew this was someone to follow - a real talent and such a beguiling story - leaving low paid work to be an artist - following her dreams. Inspiring - just like her art, such an amazing talent that we are all fortunate she shares her work with us. And just because I took a little extra of my time to follow and support her, she sketched a portrait of me - the more time I spend on Steemit it amazes how much little actions can touch people in so big ways - it was a wonderful gesture I did not deserve but I am very thankful for it. If you see the sketch @bridget.art drew in my blogs or in your comments - be sure to find and follow her - if Steemit needed an ambassador then @bridget.art is it.

To complete a quite astounding week, I also joined the #thealliance - a group of content creators that support each other and are dedicated to making posts that are unique and different. To join you have to be invited - because they want only the finest content creators - fortunately so far nobody has noticed I sneaked in the back door. I am lucky to be in team Gamma, led by @tattoodjay and @edthecanadian two inspiring Steemit authors that invest so much of their time looking out for and helping the group. One part of the group is to enjoy and comment on other members work - I enjoyed the members posts so much it was gone 2.30am on Thursday morning when I finally finished reading through their content - and I Started at 8pm Wednesday! If you wish to learn more about #thealliance look out for the link in my footer.

You can watch my full vlog video below

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

My biggest influencers on Steemit right now are @old-guy-photos, @maruharraca , @saqib , @bridget.art , @techmojo , @blockgators , @larryphang , @debralee, @askmee , @coolguy123 , @dswigle , @techslut, @nainaztengra, @hariabbad, @beforandafter, @klasanaj , @hassanben, @abdelfattahnadif , @hanen, @caitycat, @summertooth, @nirgf, @prosteemian , @tattoodjay , @theessential , @huslein.slash , @krazypoet , @deadgrlsuppastar , @skye1 , @afifa , @dadview, @nickdavison

I will grow the above list, please do not feel left out but as always my time is short and work list long. As always I will do my best to support and upvote the posts of my wonderful supporters and commentators - leave a comment for a good chance of a follow and upvote from me.

Join Steamfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

Also welcome new accounts and new to me @bobbell69 , @techreality , @simplifylife , @joseph-barista , @geneeverett, support these new starters with a follow and upvotes of their content - they will pay you back for sure.

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

I am working to look at new content creators and upvote and comment on their work - you might see my comment as a criticism - but it is not I am trying to suggest ways you can improve your posts so that you gain greater rewards. If you feel stuck take a look at the posts in hot and trending for inspiration - but remember Steemit rewards unique content so add your own unique experiences to your posts.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

Hi @c0ff33a! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Send some snow here, we need more!
Fun blog man.

he can keep all the snow he wants, no need to send me any.. LOL if this cold weather keeps Up I will be forced to move somewhere on a tropical island...

@deadgrlsuppastar For sure I will just stick with the coffee sending!

It's quite unusual for us in the UK to get this amount. Thanks for dropping by, I have been following my own advice and taking some ideas from other people's blogs - I quite enjoyed where they dropped gifs in to highlight a point being made so thought I would give it a try myself.

Sure seems t have bene a bit of a roller coaster of a week for many of us

Have a great weekend

tip!

As long as we are having fun on the ride then it's worth doing. Thanks for the support, I'm doing my best to keep up with team Gamma - there are some prolific posters and the quality of content is astounding.

Indeed we have a great Gamma team building up

For some time you did not notice your publication
Sure there are snowstorms this week should be careful and narrow in the streets
In my fall too large amounts of snow but the atmosphere we have in the summer desert
Thank you my friend @c0ff33a

Thank you, I am so busy right now I keep forgetting to support people like you who always take the time to visit my work and comment. I will try my best to make more effort to look through yours.

This post has received a 10.24 % upvote from thanks to: @c0ff33a.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.

Before sending a transfer to @minnowhelper, verify that your publication meets these conditions (http://www.minnowhelper.com/conditions.php). After the transfer is made, no claims will be received.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 12.45% vote... I was summoned by @c0ff33a! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=c0ff33-vlog-190118-do-you-even-sn0w-bro


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

All your videos see snow on your car :p

Don't they just - it's just been that sort of week in the UK this week!

Thank you @c0ff33a for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 5.08% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

'When your week starts like this, you know it is all going downhill'

That sentence sums up the entire week's experience but of course there was some semblance of sunshine to give some semblance of heat and hope from the downhill drive...

Not to worry bro. The snow will soon begin to stop falling.

Thank you, although we are forecast to have alot more tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82