#thealliance who what why and how

in #thealliance6 years ago

20180109_130314.png

There are alot of people floating around in the steemit sea. With the exception of a few crazies we all long to be a part of some type of community-a family. When I first signed up for this life changing platform I gravitated toward a couple of different groups, but another entity kept popping up all around me.

#thealliance is a tight knit group of people who support each other through thick and thin, no matter the cultural or language differences. Why did I join the alliance? To be part of something bigger-something more fulfilling. Why did I get accepted into this group? I have no idea! I'm not an eloquent writer, I can't even make up a fiction tale if I had to(I tried for #motu but came up blank). But I can get around to visit and support other members. That's the thing though about #thealliance everyone has a different skill set and excels in different areas, we all help each other out while trying to have fun too(like this fun new #haturday tag created by our own @saffisara).

People come and people go on this platform just as in our own personal lives. This has led the core alliance group expanding and building the #syndicates:alpha, beta and gamma. Each of these ally groups is growing into its own unique identity with the same original vision that #thealliance started with-quality content creators who support each other.

DQmPx2rVFZnkZ5CkSetxgnxh7TvjLoKapKEbMpc5Hdzti6S_1680x8400.png

The latest issue of 'notes' from @syndicates

With the rush of new users on steemit we now require an application post to be eligable to join. The easiest way is to contact us on discord(chat app).
Gamma syndicate chat server

Sometimes little surprises pop up too. Last week I was the featured member and this awesome banner appeared(I haven't even found an egg yet...)

DQmZ3MaPcmTgfe9awXtYfyRHsBQkZknPWK413TFNoNLarTn_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

'Unity in Diversity' #thealliance fam I think this tag line sums it all :)

Thats perfect!

Bwaha! Surprised people remember the eggs...love it man and so true about the diversity here. One of the things that make it so fulfilling.

🥚 the mystery continues

Hi Ed, thank you for sharing this post about the alliance, I've been on the trail for about 2 days now and I am so glad to have found the community. My name is Ausia, my blog is called OnewithEarth because I will be focusing on connecting with nature and Earth healing, as well as plant medicine and sharing ideas around creating sustainable communities. I would love the chance to apply to be part of the alliance team so that I can share my messages with more people. Please let me know how I can apply. Thanks and many blessings

#thealliance is one of the best community that exists, I'm happy to be part of it.

It wouldn't be the same without you!

I gotta say, I've never seen a community anywhere like I see here on Steemit. It's pretty unique.

Its quite a ride. How are you?

I love it! Yes we do need to stick together even if we have no real interest in what others post just dropping by to say hey is all it takes for motivation...

You've got it hun.

Very cool banner. Love these posts featuring #thealliance. I need to get on and make one to help get the word out to others.

Yeah man tell the world.

I'm sure the egg will be found eventually!

Theres a bit of a back story if you dig deep enough.

This is such a great community to be part of. You are right about us all being so different, yet so much the same in that we want to support each other in the Steemit sea! One day the Alliance may collectively become one big fat whale! LOL!

Thats a crazy thought. We can do it.

Spot on @edthecanadian! You are not just another pretty face! You can really get a message across. ;)

Well thanks wigley.

:) My pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04