Building a Gaming PC Part 4 - Boot time and game play

in #gaming6 years ago

Continuing my series on the gaming PC which I started here https://steemit.com/gaming/@c0ff33a/building-a-gaming-pc-part-1-i-love-it-when-a-plan-comes-together and continued here https://steemit.com/gaming/@c0ff33a/building-a-gaming-pc-part-2-the-components-for-the-pc and also here https://steemit.com/gaming/@c0ff33a/building-a-gaming-pc-part-3-putting-the-components-together and https://steemit.com/gaming/@c0ff33a/building-a-gaming-pc-part-4-bench-testing-the-build today we are going to check out the system boot time, have a quick look around accessing programs and some Gang Beasts game play example.

Boot time was tricky to record, some sort of cunning camera holding device would be useful. Lacking that you get a bit of a wobbly view, it servers the purpose though to show boot time. Look out further down where the longer view also shows logging into the desktop.

First off we have a look at the desktop, shout out to @techmojo for the tip on minergate.com which let you cpu or gpu mine smaller cryptocurrency which has less difficulty then the bigger coins. Monero mining seems to work well on my CPU and GPU - modes figures but I suppose every little helps. For gaming pausing the GPU mining is of course necessary, although the CPU mining seems to have no affect on performance.

Then we go and try a little gameplay, Gang Beasts available on Steem is a fun multiplayer game where you battle local or online players. It's tricky though, your arms can grab and lift using different button press combinations.

Full gameplay video below

And also the wobbly boot time video

I'm still tweaking the audio settings for recording myself talking and playing games - still too high on the system sound for this. I have managed by taking system sound to the lowest possible and making the mic setting maximum to get some half decent Star Wars Battlefront 2 footage for a future post - although maybe I should just talk louder as well!

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

JoinSteamfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes
https://steemfollower.com/?r=158
It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord https://discordapp.com/channels/374566683920171023/374576552068775946

Follow me on Twitter (https://twitter.com/c0ff33a)

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from.

My biggest influencers on Steemit right now are @old-guy-photos, @maruharraca , @saqib , @bridget.art , @techmojo , @blockgators , @larryphang , @debralee, @askmee , @dswigle , @techslut, @nainaztengra, @hariabbad, @beforandafter, @klasanaj , @hassanben, @abdelfattahnadif , @hanen, @caitycat, @summertooth, @nirgf,

I will grow the above list, please do not feel left out but as always my time is short and work list long. As always I will do my best to support and upvote the posts of my wonderful supporters and commentators - leave a comment for a good chance of a follow and upvote from me.

Also welcome new accounts and new to me @bobbell69 , @techreality , @simplifylife , @joseph-barista , @geneeverett, support these new starters with a follow and upvotes of their content - they will pay you back for sure.

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something right how can you replicate it. I am working to look at new content creators and upvote and comment on their work - you might see my comment as a criticism - but it is not I am trying to suggest ways you can improve your posts so that you gain greater rewards. If you feel stuck take a look at the posts in hot and trending for inspiration - but remember Steemit rewards unique content so add your own unique experiences to your posts.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

DQmYzTLRCdBPhkkSoifWVkcN4Xhe3n4QRUTL7Xp6apde7WC.jpeg

The wonderful @bridget.art drew this for me, be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

Sort:  

Wow so beautiful your art i like your post. i wait for your next post carry on your life . all the best @bijoy123

When you repeat the same comment on multiple post you sound like a bot! If it walks like a bot, squawks like a bot, it may be flagged for being a bot!

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank you for your continued support.

Thank you, it is one of the more fun games especially if you can play together with a few friends.

I appreciate your input.

i love and play games so much

I love games but wish I had more time to play them!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=building-a-gaming-pc-part-4-boot-time-and-game-play


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I have followed you for a while and I know the quality of your content. Thank you for sharing yet another wonderful work.

Thank you for taking the time to view my work :-)

Gang Beasts ayyye!

I know, it's a good laugh I play it alot with my boys although they are far better at it then me and normally lob me off whatever structure we are on within the first few minutes lol.

Check out Hauman Fall Flat also. It's same structured game as Gang Beasts but, you could play it on singleplayer mode or with 2 players (it's more like a logical game where you have to beat the levels :D)

Yes sometimes you have to follow the requirements imposed by you to get out the least damage to you play and entertainment to survive Thank you for the publication good look brother

Your comments are bizarrely poetic.

This post has received a 15.19 % upvote from thanks to: @c0ff33a.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.

Before sending a transfer to @minnowhelper, verify that your publication meets these conditions (http://www.minnowhelper.com/conditions.php). After the transfer is made, no claims will be received.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Nice drawing dear @c0ff33a
I want to play im play will haha

It's wonderful Bridget.art excelled herself. It's a good game but I don't play online with it much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28