PEACH & BERRY CRISP ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‡

in #veganwednesday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

This is a smaller version of a PEACH & BERRY CRISP I am making for my two years old twin grandsons Birthday Party for tomorrow. I am half way trough will all the goodies I am preparing besides this one and I am going to post more photos soon. However, for now I am shraing this very easy yet super delicious recipe with you. Another one of my healthy desserts that you can eat for breakfast.

Don't forget to check the LATEST POST by our beautiful VEGAN WEDNESDAY initiator @heart-to-heart and please join us.

2.jpg

PEACH & BERRY CRISP
Oatmeal Crisp with Berries & Peach
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for CRISP
โ€ข Organic rolled oats 1cup
โ€ข Raw almonds 1/2 cup
โ€ข Almond flour 1/2 cup
โ€ข Virgin coconut oil ยผ cup ( melted above the steam)
โ€ข Organic raw coconut sugar 1 tbs
โ€ข Maca powder 2 tbs
โ€ข Maple syrup ยผ cup
โ€ข Himalayan pink slat a pinch
โ€ข Pure vanilla extract 1tsp
โ€ข Casserole dish (small aprox 8โ€ x 6โ€)

3.jpg

FRUIT
โ€ข Frozen mixed berries 1cup
โ€ข Frozen strawberries 1 cup (sliced)
โ€ข Peaches 1 cup (sliced)
โ€ข Maple syrup ยผ cup
โ€ข Arrowroot starch or cornstarch 2tbs
โ€ข Lemon juice 1tbs
In a bowl, mix all together and transfer to your casserole dish.

PROCESS
โ€ข Preheat your oven to 350F and bake the fruits for 15 minutes.
โ€ข In the mean time, grind the almonds in a food processor (make sure they remain chunky).
โ€ข In a bowl, mix all the ingredients, thoroughly.
โ€ข Spread evenly on top of the ready fruits.
โ€ข Bake for another 30 minutes until golden.

Serve with Ice cream or coconut whipped cream.

1.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort: ย 

Love it!

Thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Looks absolutely yummy Lena! I hope everyone enjoyed the party today! Happy birthday to the little ones! ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank you so much Dear Katie and sorry for the late reply ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

This looks so good. Always love a good crumble. Can't go wrong with peaches and berries. Love your pictures!

Thank you so much Dear Amy, I am glad you like it.......I ate so much of it and I wish I have more,lol

Dessert for breakfast? Now that is an idea I can live with! Looks so amazing and delicious, Lena! What a lucky grandson he is :-)

Thank you so much Dear Icy, I think this one is right up your valley, lol....................and soooooooo easy to make.

Oh and I have two grandsons, they are twins. I hope they are going to like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

You got a 2.99% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lenasveganliving!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hello postpromoter!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

That combo is a personal favorite. Glad to see your version. Will bookmark.

Thank you so much my friend I am gad you like it ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

I loved it

Thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.94% upvote!
I was summoned by @lenasveganliving. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You found arrowroot!? Didn't you say it was tricky to find! I am so excited to see that you have some now, I can't wait to see what you use it for =D

This is on my list of must tries... along with everything else you've ever posted <3

Yes I did!!! In a Bulk Barn and I don't know why I didn't think of to look there before. I go there often, but usually to buy nuts and spices. But now I know, they have all types of baking ingredients and gluten free flours. That store is awesome!!

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am glad you like it and you can even make it because you have an oven now. Although I still prefer raw desserts, but once in a while is okay to make baked. I decided to make this one especially because my younger daughter doesn't like raw desserts and she never eats any of them when I make them for the party. I know for sure she will love this one, lol

Awww that's amazing to hear! I wish I had a Bulk Barn here haha I used to love to go with my Grandma back home! You could get so many goodies there- can't wait to see what you create now that you know about all that's available <3

I know what you mean. My stomach is kind of angry with me, I have been going too hard on the oven since I got it. It's used to much more raw diet so I need to calm down on baking everything I eat ;)

Anything she doesn't eat, freeze it and I'll help you out when I come home :) I was going to come this summer but I've been invited to a wedding the following summer so at least we can plan on out meeting then <3

Looks so good. I am going to try this one for sure! Thanks for sharing the goodness.

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am glad you like it................. it's so easy to make ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43