The #Veganwednesday Challenge: Week 15 Starts Now! ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

in #contest โ€ข 6 years ago

Hey, hey hey, itโ€™s #veganwednesday! You can win SBD just for entering a vegan post! Wanna join in the fun?!

Welcome to #veganwednesday! I realize we kind of missed Wednesday this week trying to choose out of the amazing entries but weโ€™ve finally got it and the winners are here!


luna contest.jpg


STEP 1:

  • Create a vegan post.

STEP 2:

  • Comment on MY post YOUR ENTRY
    PLEASE remember, if you don't put your link on this post, I may not find it and I wouldn't want that so don't forget this part!

STEP 3: (optional but beneficial!)

  • Upvote and share MY POST to increase the payout and therefore the prize pool! (Resteem not necessary but beneficial!)

twirly.png

Back to basics:

  • It's simple! Everyone can enter!
  • Everyone can have a chance to win!
  • Play by the rules and put some time and effort in- show your heart a bit!
    oreoveganwednesday.jpg

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

Why VeganWednesday?

Creating this contest for me, is a huge piece of my heart. I love food, healing and sharing inspiration and adapting my diet truly changed my life! It's wonderful to have you here, submitting pieces of your heart to me and sharing this with the world! I love it and am so happy I started this and am hoping it only continues to grow <3

My intent is to bring awareness, conversation and relationship over the concept of veganism/plant-based foods... whether or not you are vegan does not matter! You can enter anyway!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

Winning Structure:

(Total Post Value After Pay Out)
35% to 1st place
25 % to a second place
15 % to third place!
Bonuses will be given when you pull at my heart strings!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

Rules of the game:

IT DOES NOT HAVE TO BE A RECIPE!

I am notchyourmotha! I'm not here to tell you what or what not to eat but my contest, my rules so your entry must be vegan/plant-based ie: nothing can come from an animal!

As my loving and open rules state- you, yourself do not need to be vegan to enter this contest but your post does have to be! That means if it's a recipe please be sure to remember that animal products are not vegan! If you need help, feel free to comment and ask me!

What day can I enter?

  • Any day of the week!
  • Winners will be announced after post pay out for the past week!
  • Post new entries on winners' announcement!

What's love got to do with it?

Please mention this contest in your post!

I am trying to get a friendly community together here with similar interests so the more people who can find us, the more we can grow, the more we can learn, the more we can love! If you meet someone vegan-licious or plant-based-tastic, invite them to join in! The more the veggier!
๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

How to participate:

  1. Post what vegan means to you! This could be anything from vegan approved recipes (no animal products) to poems, to reviews... basically I am looking for vegan related content at your discretion (must be animal friendly!)
  2. Tag it within #veganwednesday. If you do not tag it in #veganwednesday, sadly it can't count!
  3. Mention the contest in your post to promote vegan love across Steemitland!
  4. Post your entry on each week's update (this post will serve as this week's, so post your submissions here!) Share the post with your friends and have them vote on your comment to win!
  5. Only positive posts will be considered. This isn't a war for animal rights or a call out to tell people how to live! It's a loving, caring, sharing invitation to get to know each other and support our community!

I will create a post announcing the winner each week along with any deserved mentions as to help foster a strong community bond for those of us who are trying to share our messages, love and inspiration with the world!

๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

WINNER, WINNER (No Chicken Dinner (because it's vegan!) Total Payout= $3.74

I decided that this week I will divide the total post value amount earned in half and only having 2 winners. Hopefully we can try to get a higher round next week!

Remember the higher value the post, the more rewards to share!

WEEK 15: Judged by last weekโ€™s winner, @vegan.niinja, she is a master of vegan food and if you've not checked her out yet, click on her name!


Winner= 1.87
@andabout
The Vegan Wednesday Challenge
veganwed.jpeg


Winner= 1.87
@lolzwithlisa
Hoisin Vegan 'Duck' Wraps with Spring Rolls and Carrot & Peanut Sauce
duck.jpeg


Thank you to everyone who submitted an entry this week! Congrats to the winners :)

This contest is a way to bring the vegan/plant-based community together and show others what is possible through inspiration!

If you or anyone you know would like to sponsor a weekly prize, give me a shout over in Discord or Steemit.chat, the vegan community would be mighty grateful to have some more incentive to reward our lovely authors for their time!

I encourage you all to connect with each other if you feel drawn to- let's make this group a loving, supportive, engaging community to call home!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

Sending you love and gratitude for showing up here today! I LOVE #veganwednesday!

Week 15 STARTS NOW! Don't forget to post your entries here so we don't miss them!


I hope this challenge inspires you to consider new options in your diets and serves to help us connect to each other! Please engage with me here in the comments, on steemit.chat or in Discord! I am so excited to continue this initiative and can't wait to meet new friends and see your posts!

XO,

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

trial5.jpg
signature_1.gif

Sort: ย 

CONGRATULATIONS TO BOTH WINNERS!!! Fabulous entries.
And here is my new recipe for you Sweetie:
https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@lenasveganliving/peach-and-berry-crisp

Beautiful entry as usual @lenasveganliving, I'm sorry for the delay I was traveling, and was trying to get in touch with last week's winner but wasn't able to so I will be judging and posting tonight :)

Here is my entry for the vegan contest. I decided to share some gourmet vegan cookies in glass jars. I hope you like one of them!!
https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@bettercookies/gourmet-cookie-jars-filled-with-goodness

Oh wow, cookies in glass jars? I am excited :)

Not sure if this counts for this current week or next week, but either way I made you some peppers... ;) https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@plantstoplanks/vegan-wednesday-tempeh-and-kamut-stuffed-peppers

Hello my dear, since I'm late this week from traveling and waiting on the winner to declare the winner, I am going to be judging this week and will use this one for the same week and start all over again on Wednesday since everything got all jumbled! =D

Congrats @andabout & @lolzwithlisa! I'll be back with my post for the week soon. ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank you so much @heart-to-heart and @vegan.niinja for the opportunity.. can't wait to check out next veganwednesdays posts.. I have been learning so much from this contest! lovely and exciting recipes.. keeping me busy and trying new foodies! meeting lovely people! love it, such a great idea of running this contest โ™กโ™ก

I'm very happy to meet you through the contest, as well! @heart-to-heart has done a wonderful job of bringing people together here. ๐Ÿค— I think between this one & @lenasveganliving's #fruitsandveggiesmonday, I have met many of my favorite Steemit friends!

I totally agree! We have this incredible community here that is so amazing! Lena is doing an unbelievable job! I wish I was on Steemit more so I could just absorb EVERYTHING ;) But that's what autovoter is for <3 You're amazing @plantstoplanks, I am so happy I came across you when you first came on here!

Yes, I share the same thoughts.. through the contest I got to meet wonderful steemians.. I am blessed that I met you @plantstoplanks, @heart-to-heart, @lenasveganliving ... you're awesome, really interesting and amazing post, cames across you all have kind and friendly hearts.. I am grateful for all โ™กโ™กโ™ก

Hi @andabout, since you were the winner this week, would you please choose 2 winners today from the posts here and let me know here or on discord :) Thank you!

I am so sorry! I missed your message! I had no idea that I had to choose the next week winner.. my apologies, due to life situation I unplugged for a bit! did you manage to choose the winner? loads of love

Hi @andabout! =D You know what, I have been wearing myself out lately just being in full blown VEGAN MODE haha I have been just day in and day out spending every day promoting and figuring out ways to do more so your comment means a lot to me! This group that we've got here at #veganwednesday is incredible! They always are so kind and supportive to each other and share such great content! I'm happy you're here to join us :)

I do value and appreciate, all your hard work... Is impressive and remarkable! hoping oneday have the guts and commitment to some sort of similar projects.. Blessings โ™กโ™กโ™ก

Hi @andabout I hope you see this message, I have been trying to get a hold of you for the winners this week! =D

oh I just saw your message! I unplugged for a bit from socials media.. can't wait to have a look of your recent posts โ™ก blessings

I responded on your post already but just to reiterate: YUM and DAMN I wish I would have gotten zucchinis today. I can't wait to try this next week :)

Let the saliva build up :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This should be fun! I'll be back with an entry. Congrats to last week winners! New Steemians to check out and follow!

The Steemians around here are top notch ;) Seriously, they are the best group! I can't wait to see your entry =D

Nice post

Congratulations to the winners! I will post mine soon!

Can't wait to see it :) Make sure to post it here when you are finished :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42