VEGAN COCONUT BANANA COOKIES! | ONLY 5 INGREDIENTS! | VIDEO RECIPE

in #vegan7 years ago

>

Learn how to make Vegan Coconut Banana Cookies in the 2nd installment for National Cookie Month 2017. October is National Cookie Month and for the last two years I’ve celebrated it by doing a vegan cookie series. This Vegan Coconut Banana Cookie is chewy, soft, and requires only 5 ingredients. This recipe is has no sugar added & gluten-free. What are some of your favorite cookie recipes?

*Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on via twitter or instagram (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Reicipe

Support Me on Patreon

Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Ingredients:
Old Fashioned Oats | 1/2 Cup
Shredded Coconut | 1 Cup, unsweetened
Ripe Bananas | 2 ea.
Vanilla Extract | 1 teaspoon
Cinnamon | 1 teaspoon, ground

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350*F.
  2. Place your oats and shredded coconut into a food processor. Blend on high until it starts to resemble course sand.
  3. Add your banana, vanilla, and cinnamon. Blend on high until smooth. Make sure to scrape down the sides to ensure and even cookie batter.
  4. Once smooth, scoop out using a cookie scoop and place onto a parchment or silicone lined sheet tray. Smooth out the cookies using the back of your cookie scoop.
  5. Bake for 18-20 minutes or until the edges of your cookies are golden brown.
  6. Allow to cool and enjoy.

Print This Delicious Reicipe

A few of My Last Recipes:
3 HEALTHY MANGO SMOOTHIE RECIPES!
ORANGE CREAMSICLE POPS {VEGAN, GLUTEN-FREE, & NO SUGAR ADDED} | ONLY 4 INGREDIENTS
MATCHA LATTE USING A BLENDER
VEGAN BLUEBERRY POMEGRANATE MATCHA SMOOTHIE
WATERMELON CRÈME BRÛLÉE
AVOCADO HUMMUS
VEGAN BUTTER


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

These look really

thanks for the post and the recipe @vegetarianbaker. Excellent use of SteemIt to connect with your YouTube channel and webpage by the way.

Over time I expect more and more people will catch on to this plus adding connections to Shopify stores and more. At some point I can see SteemIt even adding paid ads like FaceBook. Anyway you are the first I've seen to make good use of SteemIt as a cross platform promoting tool. Well Done!

p.s. - I subscribed to your YouTube channel and printed out this and a couple of other vegan cookie recipes to try out.

Thank you so much. I love the community on here and they seem to love my recipes. Cross promotion I think is very important because you never know when youtube is going to die. I'd love to see some extra money come in, but I'm just waiting for Steem to pick up. Patience is key. I don't think it will be the next bitcoin, but it could get up there. :)

just finished my first month. I enjoy posting. the Steem is a bonus, though I wouldn't complain if I was earning more Steem - and - it was going up in value too.

We all wound't complain with more steem. It is still very early. :)

yes, still very early with a lot of upside potential

upvoted using busy.org

This is a great idea, I just love the versatility of coconut. So glad to see you still here.

STEEM ON!

and today, it looks like you'll have to steem on using busy.org or another alternative

What is busy.org? it seems like a great platform alternative. I just signed up and I really like the layout.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vegetarianbaker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: ¡Castellano!

they really were delicious. :)

Great post thank u for sharing love it

Love simple recipes like this! I have done a similar cookie with everything but the coconut, but I bet the coconut addition is delicious! Thanks for the great recipe. :)

it really adds something special. I sometimes lightly toast the coconut before baking for a twist.

Another yummy, easy and healthy cookie recipe. Steem on!

Looks good. Thanks for sharing the instruction as well as the video with step by step process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34