Avocado Chocolate Mousse Recipe | Delicious & Healthy Vegan Dessert | Video Recipe

in #vegan7 years ago

Avocados are filled with healthy fats and antioxidants, so they are a great ingredient to create a nutritionally dense, creamy dessert. This Avocado Chocolate Mousse recipe is dairy & egg free, and also guilt free. This vegan recipe is very versatile and enjoyed by all, including those picky kids.

In this recipe, I garnish with my coconut whipped cream. This recipe is very rich and easy to make. Check out this vegan whipped cream recipe here: http://bit.ly/VeganWhippedCream

*Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on via twitter or instagram (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Reicipe

Support Me on Patreon

Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Ingredients:
Vegan Dark Chocolate | 2/3 Cups, Melted
Avocados | 2 ea, Ripe
Cocoa Power | 3 Tablespoons, unsweetened
Almond Milk | 1/3 Cup, unsweetened
Chia Seeds | 1 Tablespoon
Maple Syrup | 1 Tablespoon
Vanilla Extract | 2 Teaspoons
Pinch of Sea Salt

Instructions:

  1. Place all of the mousse ingredients into a food processor. Blend on high until smooth. Use a rubber spatula to make sure that you get all of the avocado chuncks.
    2, Once smooth, fill a piping bag or ziplock bag with your mousse. Pipe into your dish or shot glasses. Place into the fridge for 2 hours until fully set.
  2. Once set, enjoy with fresh herbs, berries, and vegan coconut whipped cream.

Print This Delicious Reicipe

A few of My Last Recipes:
3 HEALTHY MANGO SMOOTHIE RECIPES!
ORANGE CREAMSICLE POPS {VEGAN, GLUTEN-FREE, & NO SUGAR ADDED} | ONLY 4 INGREDIENTS
MATCHA LATTE USING A BLENDER
VEGAN BLUEBERRY POMEGRANATE MATCHA SMOOTHIE
WATERMELON CRÈME BRÛLÉE
AVOCADO HUMMUS
VEGAN BUTTER


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

As it seems it must be a delicious dessert. I will try this and let you know about the taste.

@vegetarianbaker excellent post and well done on 2 years vegan! I am 1 month down and am very glad to have come across your blog now!!

Upvoted and followed.

Alex

In your first month, what was your biggest struggles?

Looks like a keeper.

Hmmm! I am a chocolate lover! Looks like the best thing to me!
Any plant based milk will do?

Yeah. I just always have almond milk on hand, but any dairy milk will be good. Coconut milk will probably make it thicker and more calorie dense.

I don't like coconut milk so much. My favorite is oats milk.

Yeah. You should be able to use oat milk. Have you ever made your own?

Nope. But I just checked your instructions. I don't have a cheese cloth or nut milk bag. Guess I have to order it online.

You can use a coffee filter, but may take a little bit longer.

This vegan chocolate lover will be trying this scrumptious looking dessert and I will let you know once I've made it thanks for sharing this recipe.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. It really is scrumptious.

Hello, is this vegan heaven?? 😂

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ This dessert!

I think that would be very true. I wish vegan heaven was a real thing in the world we live in. ahah

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
The article will be Resteemed by @dropahead Curator - Witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

I have been meaning to try this! Soo I can excuse myself eating chocolate mousse every day now as this is super healthy.. right? :)

It's debatable. but it's a great dessert alternative because it is full of antioxidants, low sugar, and avocados are the best ;)

Wow these look gorgeous and delicious ♥ Upvoted and resteemed :)

Thank you so much. :) how have your been?

Congratulations @vegetarianbaker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35