The Alternative Lifestyle Show - the Anti-Vaccines debate - help wanted

in #vaccines6 years ago

A topic I have wanted to cover for some time on the Alternative Lifestyle Show is the anti-vaccine debate.

From the number of posts I have seen about it, and the comments they receive, it is a clearly an important issue on steemit. Particularly for those on the platform like myself who might wear the 'alternative lifestyle' label in some shape or form.

But I have no knowledge about the subject, nor am I a scientist, so I am reaching out to those informed on the topic.

Would you like to help me put together a show on the anti-vaccination debate?


I have found many well researched overview posts on the subject such as these from @samstonehill and @reddust :

Linda @canadian-coconut has published many times on the topic, for example :

I have also found many personal stories posted by people affected by vaccinations, either themselves or their children.

For example these posts by @marymg2014 and @tecnosgirl :

@kafkanarchy84 also interviewed @tecnosgirl on VJ Live :

@dbroze's interview with Dr Andrew Wakefield, director of the film 'Vaxxed : From Controversy to Cover-Up' is also well worth watching :

I would also be interested to hear from people who are pro-vaccination such as @cryptogee.



So if you would like to get involved with this show, either as a guest or by helping find guests, please let me know - either in the comments below or via Discord @Pennsif#9921.

I would be particularly interested to hear from anyone that has been directly affected by vaccines, either themselves or their families.

Thank you.



If you have not listened to the show before the recording of the really interesting Vegan Special with @teamsteem, @krnel, @lenasveganliving, @nathankaye, @marysemciver, @ura-soul, @freedompoint, @mckeever, @choogirl and @awakentolife is available :

Alternatively the 'A View from the Ozarks' special with @papa-pepper, @awesomehomestead, @armadillocreek, @borrowedearth and @freedompoint is another good show to listen to :



Each week the Alternative Lifestyle Show will be cover a whole range of topics including :

  • homesteading
  • prepping
  • homeschooling
  • tiny houses
  • complimentary medicine
  • alternative energy
  • cooking, particularly low meat, vegetarian and vegan
  • permaculture and organic gardening

If you have a passion for any of these subjects and would like to come on future shows please drop a comment below or find me on Discord at Pennsif#9921.



The Alternative Lifestyle Show is on MSP Waves Radio.

It is on Fridays, 10pm - midnight UTC.

If you are not sure of your local times check : www.worldtimebuddy.com

You will be able to listen through the PAL Discord server, via mspwaves.com or on Twitch at twitch.tv/mspwaves.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ header graphic by @pennsif // new fox head logo by @dreemsteem ]

Sort:  

Looking forward to this show. Wish we could go backwards and would have researched before having kids. You think you are just doing the right thing bcuz that's what the doctors say. We stopped and our last child hasn't been vaccinated. She's the healthiest kid we have. There's so much crap in our vaccines...a few include mercury, aluminum, formaldehyde, animal cells, aborted babies, etc. I really cannot wait to hear this!

(ICO) WELL - Airbnb of Healthcare
powered by blockchain

https://goo.gl/VtQ6rF ----- WEBSITE
Excuse me for advertising. It is necessary to earn. I'll try to stop soon. :)

Thanks so much for sharing and shining light on such important topics. I thoroughly enjoyed and look forward to future posts!

Wow, there is a stack of good info in that post - and some excellent videos.

Would you be interesting in coming on the show?

Sure, ok - just let me know the time schedule when you know it. I don't currently have any plans for Friday, but I'll let you know if that changes.

Some people are against Polio vaccination here by saying that it contains some toxic materials. Don't know if it is real or not

There is a lot of good material in the posts I've listed.

I am still learning about the topic.

I am not interested in debating the issue but I would be interested in talking about recoverying children and those injured using technology.

Well, checking the list it appears you haven't actually voted for this post - despite saying you love it.

That doesn't appear to be a good place to start a relationship of mutual trust and respect.

So I will therefore have to decline your kind offer of a Joint Cooperation Treaty, as it does appear to be something of any empty gesture on your part.

This shall be very interesting! Every since having our child 1.5 years ago we have researched vaccines. We started with a "delayed schedule" from what we learned from Dr. Sears, but ultimately decided to stop just after a few, wish we stopped sooner! Not only did we stop we ended up finding another doctor as we felt pressured in following the schedule and we were demanded multiple times to sign a release document about not vaccinating which we denied both times. Our relationship with that doctor was never the same, so we found another doctor. Best decision ever!

Good luck with the show!!

Loading...

I have a great interest in the subject as you can see on my post list. It is one of the most important subjects in the world I think today.
I am following and I actually saved your post into the favorites so I can read everything in details.

I am still examining the pros and cons of this issue, although I am leaning heavily towards the con side of the issue. I have seen some things that have certainly changed my mind about the safety of vaccinations. This should be a great show. There are so many knowledgeable folks out there that are able to give us the whole story...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79