Calling all Steem Ambassadors - would you like to be on the radio?

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Last night was the first meeting of Steem Ambassadors in the Promo-Steem project.

It was held in the Promo-Steem Discord server and chaired by Dylan @anarcotech and Matt @starkerz, with help from @futurethinker and @cryptocurator.

It was really quite enthusing to see so many promo-steemians from around the world altogether.


During the meeting Matt and Dylan laid out the plans for taking the Promo-Steem forward and the vital role the Steem Ambassadors will play in that.

One idea that Matt mentioned for the Steem Ambassadors to promote the work they are doing is get on radio shows.

Maybe I can help with this.

I host two radio shows on MSP Waves - My Life in 8 Songs and The Alternative Lifestyle Show.


My Life in 8 Songs is a 3 hour show on Thursdays where three steemians tell their life stories along with 8 songs that have meant something special to them at various points in their lives.

Any Steem Ambassadors would be welcome on this show, and there would be ample opportunity in the interview to mention the work you are doing for Promo-Steem.

If you want to hear what the show is like you can listen to the interviews from Matt, Dylan and @allasyummyfood in the Promo-Steem special show we did recently :

[Thank you to @redrica and @dr00min for editing the recordings]


The other show I host is The Alternative Lifestyle Show on Fridays.

This is a 2 hour show that covers topics ranging from homesteading to alternative health to renewable energy.

Any Steem Ambassadors involved in any alternative lifestyle projects or maybe working on rural development projects would be welcome on the show. The interviews are usually around 15 - 20 minutes.

Two Steem Ambassadors @nairadaddy and @reko have already been on the show :


To be a guest on either show you will need a mic / headset or phone with the Discord app, a stable internet connection and reasonable conversational English. Leave a comment below or contact me on Discord @Pennsif#9921 if you are interested.

My Life in 8 Songs is on Thursdays from 8pm - 11pm UTC, and The Alternative Lifestyle Show is on from 10pm - midnight UC on Fridays.

You can convert UTC time to your local time with World Time Buddy

If you would like to be on radio but neither of my shows appeal to you or are convenient there are a number of other shows on MSP Waves that regularly have guest interviews. Check out the shows from hosts such as @ma1neevent & @poeticsnake, @globocop, @aggroed and @movement19 amongst others :


This invitation is open to all Steem Ambassadors - both already approved and those currently going through the approval process including :

Steem Ambassadors in Africa : @tj4real (Ghana), @richforever (Ghana), @jeanwandimi (Kenya), @bait002 (Nigeria), @ejemai (Nigeria), @eurogee (Nigeria), @greatness96 (Nigeria), @kesolink (Nigeria), @nairadaddy (Nigeria), @raymondbruce (Nigeria), @samiwhyte (Nigeria), @xpency (Nigeria)
Steem Ambassadors in America : @leotrap (Uruguay), @entrepreneur916 (USA)
Steem Ambassadors in Asia : @ayijufridar (Indonesia), @bahagia-arbi (Indonesia), @dilimunanzar (Indonesia), @mariska.lubis (Indonesia), @my451r (Indonesia), @rismanrachman (Indonesia), @starlost (Indonesia), @suheri (Indonesia), @calebleejl (Malaysia), @danieldoughty (Malaysia), @perennial (Malaysia), @sireh (Malaysia)
Steem Ambassadors in Europe : @anarcotech (UK), @cryptocurator (UK), @starkerz (UK), @reko (Sweden), @mcfarhat (Lebanon), @futurethinker
Steem Ambassadors in processing : @kwakumax (Ghana), @michaelcj (Nigeria), @tojukaka (Nigeria), @francispalo (Philippines), @jassennessaj (Philippines), @jokossita (Venezuela)


You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ header graphic from Promo-Steem // other graphics from @pennsif ]

Sort:  

definitely @pennsif... It's going to be amazing to have ambassadors on radio.

this is pretty cool. i dont mind at all.

Hi Daniel, that is great. I will message you on Discord.

Fully support on that :)

Do let me know if you would like to be on one of my radio shows.

I would like to be an just have some chitchats. Personally, MSP is one of my first incubating place in Steem. Thanks to @sircork, @aggroed and the whole MSP community.

Take a listen to my shows when you have a chance and let me know if you would like to be on.

This post has been upvoted by @steem-ambassador.

The #promo-steem mission is to support high quality promotional and educational posts which raise the profile and value of STEEM.

For full details of the programme, please visit https://promo-steem.com

I hope steem-ambassador succes full with this radio

really amazing radio show

Good morning! This is @entrepreneur916 Steem Ambassador in USA. I am using my curation service account @thundercurator to post this as I am on a work device and don't have the other account password handy on it.
I would lve to speak on your show! I apologize that I didn't see this earlier, I was speaking at an event for 4 days in Las Vegas and that took all my focus and effort.

Please contact me via discord @entrepreneur916#4645 or go to my discord https://discord.gg/2Gx7uw7

Looking forward to speaking with you.

Hi there @entrepreneur916, that would be great if you would like to come on one of my radio shows.

I have just messaged you on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73