Steem is Our Miracle in Upvotable 31!

in #upvotable7 years ago (edited)

upvotable 31.png

Read stories of suicide attempts, deaths in the family, a guitar making contest on Steemit, a tutorial for growing pineapples, life lessons learned, and a new writing contest! The earnings next to each post reflect what I sent in tips from @tipu to reward helping me find the best posts to feature here!

$120 paid to authors and curators!

Earn $10 by writing an amazing post like the authors featured here did and by sharing a post written by another author in the comments on this post! In upvotable 30 we did an amazing job with upvoting the best posts because I check the posts in order of upvotes.

Will you help us do this again in upvotable 32 by sharing the best posts here and reviewing the comments along with upvoting the best recommendations because this is the best way I know of to help inspire our most enthusiastic authors and curators to keep showing up here every day like I do?

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Shared on

PS: Witness votes are the most important votes we make on Steem because one vote for a witness lasts indefinitely! Would you please make a vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because when we make our votes, we feel in control of our future together? Thank you to the 717 accounts voting for me as a witness, the 196M VESTS assigned from users trusting me to make all witness votes by setting me as proxy, and @followbtcnews for making these .gif images!

Vote Jerry Banfield Steem Witness

OR

Set JerryBanfield proxy

Sort:  

Great stuff, as always! I love how you seem to bring in such a diverse range of topics!

For the next upvotable i would like to recommend a post by @kiaraantonoviche who is trying a zero waste challenge and blogging it.. Not an easy task and worth some attention!

https://steemit.com/homesteadslackers/@kiaraantonoviche/plastic-free-zero-waste-challenge-day-one

Yes @eco-alex, this is certainly an important topic, how to reduce waste in general and plastic in particular.
Also the whole homestaeding idea, Kiara is posting about, is a worthy cause to be supported here.

SUCCESS Alex! This post will be included in upvotable 32 earning you a $10 SBD tip!

Thats great news! Thank you for supporting great authors AND curators!

Great post!
We all do need to reduce the amount of plastic we use if completely cutting it out isn't possible. Really the factories need to be using non-plastic containers, that would really make a difference.

@jerrybanfield i'm surprised on some of your posts for today and your guideline rules. Above 60 reputation post and introduceyourself post. You also said you will give priority to discovered users with less than 10 sbd highest reward. There is none. I also noticed that many posts are upvoted by the same persons again and again. Maybe because they are friends or from the same group and i wish they also checked other posts. Ecotrain is great and i support that but please check other posts too. There is also potential risk that authors make other accounts and upvote with them. There is at least 3 groups of authors with upvotes from the same accounts in upvotable 30 and 29. Please check all posts. I checked all posts on your previous upvotable and tried to help you with 110 checked posts with my upvotes and comments on some i think they are good enough. Some authors have much steempower and with their 1 vote they can get on top so they have advantage against some good posts at the bottom. With this strategy it's less likely to discover new awesome users with no steempower and if we don't discover them they will maybe leave. Please check all posts or ask some neutral friend to help you like Albert' please because it's hard for one person to handle so much work like you Jerry Banfield. For sake of better steemit! Good luck steemians.

thanks for your feedback @verdanas. the ecoTrain does its best to find amazing new authors and promote them. We also are very passionate about promoting good causes and ideas.we do spend a LOT of our own personal time and energy supporting and upvoting many other people outside of the ecoTrain.

I think Jerry does his best to find varied and new content.. all people have to do is post that here and he will discover it.. so really we need more curators to do this and post and upvote the ones we like. That is our responsibility. .. im sure a good post will not be missed.. I personally looked through the entire comments thread here to look for ones i thought were also good and upvoted them as well!

I want to ba a curator

Just hit upvote on your favourite posts and u are one! To be successful u also will want a bit of steem power..

How can i get the steem power

u can buy it or you can earn it!
buying it is quicker! ;-)
u need to start by buying STEEM.. you can do that on blocktrades.us by sending almost any other cryptocurrency

I guess ill just stick to the earning part. I am just a poor nigerian trying to make a living

I want to be a curator

@verdanas you make good points here I will keep in mind going forward!

Thank you Jerry Banfield.

Great idea! What I love about her post is that it is so honest and not preachy at all. That makes the concept so much more accessible to a wider audience. On a global scale, if everyone reduces plastic use even by a small percentage it adds up. Definitely better to encourage people to change behavior even a little bit rather than giving up in despair. Right? I hope Steemit is a place to get the word out on this.

Good point! Dare to be imperfectionist, but just try to change some small things, that ´s already better than nothing.

Amazing initiative! It does deserve a place on the upvotable list if you ask me !

Awww! <3 Thank you for recommending my post!

Hlw sir .. Thanks for including the post I referred in the upvotable 31. I was overwhelmed for such a kind gesture.
I will like to join one more time. This time I would like to refer an incredibly informative post about a very very rare medical condition. Here I have an article about - Stone man syndrome
https://steemit.com/gene/@khatisam4/fibrodysplasia-ossificans-progressiva-rare-disorder-stone-man-syndrome

Hope you enjoy it ;) Thanks

SUCCESS @kelvanis! I am including this post here especially because these types of posts are good for Google search results to Steem and show amazing possibilities for the human body! For the referral, here is your tip!

Thanks a lot sir.. I will be looking forward to refer some exceptional posts in future.. :) thank you :)

Thats a nice read, well written.. loved it..

Though late... I want to share this beautifully written piece.. This early morning, I got to go through this post and found it to be absolutely spot on !!
Hope you like it.. :) @jerrybanfield
https://steemit.com/life/@zkalemiss/you-do-not-owe-anyone-explanations-about-your-life-you-are-a-thinking-and-free-human-being-you-decide-for-yourself

SUCCESS @genuinity! This post was an awesome read and will be included in upvotable 32! Here is your tip!

Hello sir !!! I'm quite sure that many of us had break-ups in some part of our life...but did you know that a breakup occured in the history of Earth too ...
Here's a link to that full story: https://steemit.com/science/@imagicnation/imagicnation-08-or-the-longest-break-up-in-the-history-of-earth
It's an amazing story !!

Hope you go through it,
With love,
@imagicnation

Good post brother.. your post touched my heart !

thank you brother :)

that's an awesome post man...loved it....keep up the great work...

thank you sir...keep loving, keep blessing... :)

@qura THANK YOU VERY MUCH for upvoting the comments with the best posts in Upvotable 31! I appreciate you helping me find the best posts to share! For being the top curator, here is your tip! Would you please help me by continuing to upvote the best posts in new upvotables within 48 hours of their release because this will help me choose the best posts faster and I am willing to pay the top curator reward every time?

Thanks @jerrybanfield ! I will continue for your help! I am happy as a little help by me rewards a 10sbd to an author for creating such a good content which is a pretty big reward in my view !
Thanks again for you wonderful reply !

SUCCESS @imagicnation! I am including your post in upvotable 32! Here is your tip!

thank you sooooo much sir for appreciating it...it feels so much inspiring to be selected at such a wonderful place...will be writing my best in future days... :)

I always thought that it was only we (humans) who went through the tragic phase of break-ups...never knew that our mother Earth too went through it !!!
Anyway...that's really an amazing post !
Explaining such a difficult topic of science in sooo simple language...it's simply faboulous !!!

thanks for the wonderful comment man...that's amazing too :)

Here is the second tip!

thank you soo again sir...

I accidentally sent two tips :)

oo...finally, thanks even for your kind mistake...
But I would love to return the second one if you would say sir... :)
(with all due respect: @imagicnation)

Great job

Hey ,
Thanks for the great content

Thanks for the mentions Jerry!

I sent my minister of propaganda @erodedthoughts and my monster doodler @saywha $3.333 SBD each from your tip as thanks to them for the arts and laughs and sent the remainder back to you as thanks.

The gesture was very kind and I've paid it forward as money doesn't really make me happy, making others content/smile does though.

Cheers captain, excuse my weak 100% upvote.. Need to recharge.

As you said Let us Mourn, But Also Celebrate @lauralemons.

Sorry for the loss of a friend you have made on Steemit.

Thank you @klye for noticing :)

How about this posts, you might like to put in the next upvotable

The Super Pit In Kalgoorlie Australia

https://steemit.com/life/@webcoop/living-in-kalgoorlie-tourist-attraction-the-super-pit

How Patrick "Paddy" Hannan Became The Founder of Kalgoorlie

https://steemit.com/history/@webcoop/living-in-kalgoorlie-the-beginning-history-of-kalgoorlie

Success @webcoop! I am including both of your articles in upvoteable 32! Here is your tip! 20

Thank you very much @jerrybanfield.... You are the man!

SUCCESS @francisca! Your post led me to one I like even better by @ewuoso which I am including in upvotable 32! Here is your tip!

hey @jerrybanfield please check out this post.this poetry is awesome https://steemit.com/poetry/@sumayyahsaidso/rage-2017910t1046745z

i kinda liked it.

Amazing skill. Loved it :)

thats beautiful..

really loved it

Great work!

Thank you for the recommendation of this poem! While I enjoyed the poetry a lot, I am not including it because it was already published 4 years ago online at https://www.sumayyahsaidso.com/2011/10/rage-the-video/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83