Let's Get Our Authors and Curators Paid in Upvotable 30!

in #upvotable7 years ago

EVERY upvotable post will now pay out AT LEAST $100 to authors and finders on average every 2 days because we need our best authors to earn enough to take Steem seriously and we need readers seeing undervalued posts to know that sharing equals dollars.

How can we help each other?

  1. Each upvotable post every two days will now be a team effort where I will read the comments starting from those upvoted the highest and keep going until I have enough posts or run out of time. I personally will review the articles now because I need to be here with you in the middle of helping us work together and I am trusting you to vote up the comments with the best submissions. @aarellanes will not be reviewing any of the comments now because he is now devoting his time to his YouTube channel and work with Dash.
  2. To participate, please submit posts in the comments only on the newest upvotable post. Comments on old posts will not be read by me. While any post can be submitted, I will choose posts based on
  3. To help me make sure I include the best posts, would you please upvote and comment on the best posts shared by others to help me find them because I will read the posts submitted in order of the upvotes? Even if your upvote is worth nothing, I will also notice how many upvotes a comment has and see replies to help me decide if I should even look at that post for comments further down! Help others to earn and they certainly will be grateful!
  4. I prefer to include posts by authors that have been consistently writing posts for months without usually reaching at least $10 per post because this is where our help makes the most difference. Posts that leave a lasting impression and honestly share stories of the author's life or work are what I want to share the most. Read my posts and those shared in previous upvotables for examples!
  5. If you submit a post written by another author, I will use @tipu to send a 10 SBD tip for EVERY post I include based on your recommendation.
  6. For every post included, I will offer a 50% to 100% upvote along with a 10 tip for the very best posts. Watch the posts I give tips to in order to learn best what works and therefore repeat it.
  7. Every 2 days I will make the upvotable posts and we will do this again for about $1,500 a month paid out in tips and upvotes at today's Steem price!

Upvotable 30 Posts and Payouts


$120 + upvotes!

Authors and curators earned a total of $120 in tips I sent from @tipu in this one post based on the collaboration we did in upvotable 29 in the comments at https://steemit.com/upvotable/@jerrybanfield/discover-a-beautiful-recipe-post-format-in-upvotable-29. Review the comments and the tips to see how to start and continue earning in this post! In addition to these direct SBD contributions, each author earned an upvote from me as well! My hope is that these upvotable posts consistently inspire us to work together as authors and upvoters to find the most undervalued posts on Steem!

Again?

Thank you for reading this post and I am excited for the opportunity to do it again with you!

upvotable 30.png

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Shared on

PS: Witness votes are the most important votes we make on Steem because one vote for a witness lasts indefinitely! Would you please make a vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because when we make our votes, we feel in control of our future together? Thank you to the 691 accounts voting for me as a witness, the 191M VESTS assigned from users trusting me to make all witness votes by setting me as proxy, and @followbtcnews for making these .gif images!

Vote Jerry Banfield Steem Witness

OR

Set JerryBanfield proxy

Sort:  

Hi Jerry, I would like to bring to your intention this project by @stillgideon. He wants to build a handmade travel guitar and then hold a contest for some steemian to win it. Gideon is a very talented luthier, but he would need some help from the steemit community to pull this off.
This is his introduction article for the project:
https://steemit.com/music/@stillgideon/eco-travel-guitar-project-your-chance-to-win-a-one-of-a-kind-handmade-travel-guitar-ecotrain

Can't agree more, this amazing initiative is not received as it should

It just needs to be recognized by a whale and the rest will follow. The potential is there its about exposure. Maybe this up votable will be something that starts the flow.

SUCCESS! @likedeeler this post will be included in upvotable 31 and was easy for me to see because it has the top upvotes so far on this post earning you a 10 SBD tip!

Wow, thanks @jerrybanfield, that´s very kind of you!
Looks like @stillgideon is finally getting the attention he deserves and hopefully enough support to materialize the steemit travel guitar.
Then steemit would probably be the first social network which has a guitar built for itself. 😎

Hi @likedeeler! You have just received 10.0 SBD tip from @jerrybanfield!

send tips with @tipU | earn interest in @tipU profit

If people knew how amazing his guitars sound and feel there would be a stamped!

What a Fantastic idea @likedeeler ! This is an amazing project. So generous. @stillgideon is one of the best writers on this platform even without his beautiful guitar making skills. Yes, let's get some attention to this. Spread music, build community! Help Gideon build the guitar with Steemit community support! Three cheers! 🎉🎉🎉☮️💕
p.s. Let me know politely if I came off too fan girl ish...

For my German taste definitely yes, but since this is all about attention,
your in ya face approach might be just what the crowd needs. 😎
And since I am not much of a cheerleader, I´m happy about your enthusiasm.

I've voted for @stillgideon competition to make a handmade travel guitar too.
Such a generous offer and would be hours of work.

Maybe this up votable will be the beginning of the stampede!

Power of intention! May the stampede begin! :)

May it be so!

Yes I agree!
AN awesome nomination and a project with a lot of potential.

Hlw sir.. !! This fine piece of writing gave me chills. It hits me hard with a question, still today, how difficult a girl's life can be in some part of world??(tears) Hope you also go through the story if you don't run out of time. Thank you :) https://steemit.com/writingprompt/@ascharya/plain-mike-s-writing-prompt-challenge-meera-the-forgotten-one

Thanks sir ! Its wonderful and every lines give me a goosebumps !

Heart breaking !!! Very nice story !! Thanks for sharing :)

SUCCESS @kelvanis! The post you shared led me to another I liked by @ascharya which will be included in upvotable 31! Here is your tip!

Wow, thank you sir. Glad you read the story.. :) Thanks for such a nice gesture :)

Hi @kelvanis! You have just received 10.0 SBD tip from @jerrybanfield!

send tips with @tipU | earn interest in @tipU profit

Thanks for sharing such a heart touching story with us..

Superb Piece brother ! It needs a luck to read such article !

Thank you @kelavanis ! So kind of you to have read it and appreciated my effort.
And thanks to all readers; your few words of encouragement mean a lot!

Hey Jerry!

I have to admit, I'm a bit behind on catching your upvotable series. Maybe I misunderstood directions. A couple of people in the comments have recommended fictional work, which is my primary realm. But from your instructions it looked like you are looking for more non-fiction than fiction.

If that is not the case, I would strongly welcome you to check out my own writing challenge which will be offered weekly, featuring a Steem Artist offering up one of their creations as a writing prompt for Steem's fiction writers to build a story around.

We had some terrific entries in week one which can be found here: https://steemit.com/contest/@mikepm74/plain-mike-s-creative-writing-challenge-20sbd-pot-picture-prompt-1 (note, this is past payout as it is 7 days old, but many of the entries are still upvotable)

As we get things off the ground, I am operating at a loss with the prizes I am offering, but that's okay, if we can get good exposure.

Please also check out the work of the artist we featured in week 1. @svdsdragunov has some amazing art out there, but only 67 followers appreciating what he is doing.

https://steemit.com/art/@svdsdragunov/the-irstress-fanart

In the Steem world, I would put forward @inquiringtimes and the #newsteem work we are putting together. You can get a taste of what we are doing with the two part series released the last two days with interviews with @paulag here: https://steemit.com/bisteemit/@mikepm74/support-those-working-to-expose-abuse-and-save-the-rewards-pool-featuring-paulag-and-sherlockholmes-part-1

And our interview with @sherlockholmes here:
https://steemit.com/steemit-help/@inquiringtimes/support-those-working-to-expose-abuse-and-save-the-rewards-pool-part2-featuring-sherlockholmes-and-paulag

Both of these posts have earned more than the $10 benchmark you put out there due to a generous benefactor stepping up to help us get our feet under us. But it will take more than one good pop to get #newsteem off the ground.

I'm not going to go out comment upvote farming to get up your feed, so you may never see this, but thanks for the opportunity anyway! Have a great day!!

SUCCESS Mike! I accepted the post you wrote and the post you recommended! Here is your tip!

Amazing! Thank you so much @jerrybanfield! Really appreciate the exposure to the things we minnows are doing!

#upvotable works! ;-)

Awesome stuff brother. You are a real inspiration when it comes to self-promotion. Thanks for being such a great example to lead by. Keep up your internet-marketing hustle.

Talk soon.

SUCCESS @bolaamir! Your recommended post will be included in upvotable 31! Here is your tip!

I'm sure Jerry you will be interested to know how to grow pineapples!

Great pick! An interesting article and @gardenbsquared would be a worthy candidate in general anyway, because he also has given the steemit community so many wonderful macro pictures. He´s the real eco deal!

https://steemit.com/life/@kalopsia/my-introductory-story-on-steemit-life-death-poetry-and-the-search-for-tranquility

This is a post made by a personal friend, and I can promise you it may be the most heart filled write up you will ever read. I challenge you to read it all with out a tear in your eye........

SUCCESS Barry! Thank you for sharing this outstanding post here which I am publishing in upvotable 31! Here is your tip!

Thank you @jerrybanfield so much for encouraging the efforts and strength it took him to write that. I am sure It will give him the extra boost of encouragement as it did for me to stick to the platform and continue contributing awesome posts for everyone! Its outstanding how much you give back to your community here on Steemit. Good man.

Hi ,
Very interesting read, Thanks you for sharing it!

SUCCESS Dave! I LOVED this post and am very excited to include it in upvotable 31! Thank you for the tip!

Thanks Jerry.. actually thank @klye.. it was his post but I definitely found it upvotable

The post. Not my lame ass comment.

I am doing a video series on the 48 laws of Power. These laws are really important to steemit and life. Please check it out.

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@ty2nicerva/48-laws-of-power-law-6-court-attention-at-all-cost-ty2nicerva

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94