Hidden Gems no.8

in #underappreciatedposts7 years ago (edited)

HiddenGems.jpg

I have accepted a mission: to explore strange new blogs, to seek out new posts and new minnows, to boldly go where no Steemian has gone before! yes, I'm a geek...

The Mission


I will be trawling through this very platform hunting out those hidden gems, the undiscovered countries of newly arrived promising authors, freshly spawned minnows if you like. I wish to put a spotlight on those I think are deserving of a much wider audience.

I have decided to write these posts Monday to Friday, so expect 5 per week. Sorry for not producing one yesterday, I've had a lot going on in the background.

kristyglass.JPG

I like to follow fellow artists on steemit and was overjoyed to run across @kristyglas

DQmTcWR9tUjaW7YJzzHC5ZUSjpnQ84zMBna7rkjmuW4nX32.gif

She is from Croatia and among her talents she has a great flare for excellent pixel art, as seen in the GIF above @kristyglas created for a contest here on Steemit.

zeartul.JPG

@zeartul has been a Steemian for 2 months and recently joined minnowsupport.

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@zeartul/i-love-steemit-but-what-i-love-more-is-the-communites-it-builds-you-know-who-you-are-minnowsupport

He has been a real asset to the community and has created a t-shirt for the project members.

https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@zeartul/minnowsupport-shirt-goal-almost-reached-come-on-steemit-rally-up

tshirt.png

Very stylish I think you'll agree. See his post to get your hands on one.

nidhis.JPG

@nidhisrecipes is next on my list and is a new arrival.

https://steemit.com/food/@nidhisrecipes/tutti-frutti-cookies

As you would expect the blog is dedicated to recipes and this one in particular caught my eye. Very colourful and tasty looking.

oleg.JPG

Oleg is from Sweden and is an enjoyable read.

https://steemit.com/life/@oleg326756/happy-caturday

This one caught my eye as I have a love for cats and the affection he shows for a poor orphaned kitten is apparent in his post.

myours.JPG

@myours is an artist, an actress and a great singer from Italy. Her real name is Giada.

https://steemit.com/art/@myours/3-giada-s-music-blog-cover-stay

In her latest post she does a wonderful cover of Rihanna's 'Stay' while playing the piano. The video is below for you to enjoy.




Please check out their blogs and, if you agree with me, give them a follow. I am sure they will appreciate it and your feed will be filled with more great work in the future.

Do you know of any undiscovered gems worthy of sharing? An artist, writer, blogger or singer/performer who could benefit from appearing in these regular posts? Drop me a message in Steemit chat with a link to their work and I will consider them for future inclusion.

I have also begun a #steemgig where I will pay you 5 SBD for every post submitted by you that I feature on these posts.

See below for details.

https://steemit.com/steemgig/@gmuxx/steemgig-searching-for-hidden-gems



Picture Source - edited



Proud member and supporter of the minnow support project - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

Great work, your hard work is helpful to this gems, and to us reading

Happy to help my fellow minnows

Very similar to my #steempearls , isn't it?
I am a little disappointed, that you just copied the idea after I mentioned you in my steempearls Nr. 9
https://steemit.com/steempearls/@blackwidow7/steempearls-9

You could have create your own steempearls, but copying the idea isn't gentleman like. :(

I'm sorry but I never saw that post until just now. Had I seen it I would have thanked you and voted/resteemed it and as you can see I did neither. I definitely would not have copied without speaking first. I'm sorry you feel this way but I only started this to support my fellow minnows.

Back then, you gave answer that it seemed that you noticed the project. See here: https://steemit.com/art/@gmuxx/cgi-in-movies-a-short-history

But hey, I have no evidence if you noticed the project back then or you didnt. It is as it is now.

If you must know the idea came from a message I received from @sneak to feature under appreciated posts to help minnows out in my role at minnowsupport. I can screenshot it if you would like.

I see. @sneak didn't knew, that there was a similar project already. Then I am sorry for blaming you to copy my idea. My apologize @gmuxx

But we have one difference so far: #steempearls is open - everyone can create them .

Anyway - I think the main thing is to support accounts with good content - that was my intention, when I started this projects about 2 months ago. To give the good content more spread and some appreciation to the contantcreator.

And so do you. Easy, let us keep up the hard work to make the small fishes big :)

From the conversations I have had with @gmuxx I don't think it's in his nature to copy anyone. He is a passionate supporter of minnowsupportproject and has done nothing but elevate the group.

It's a big pond @tabea and lots of little fishes need as much help as possible. I appreciate the apology, I really wasn't trying to step on anyone's toes.

If neither of you would mind I'd like to employ something similar to help spread the word on lesser known authors. Though I think I would focus on pointing out a few people who seem to have underapprecited content in certasin catoergies. One day mention three people who write good history posts which are unapprecited, next day do the same but for philosphy, etc. I'd be happy to give you both full credit for the original idea and link to your stuff.

Sure, do that. I give you a follow and like to see some good curation :)

Thank you. I appreciate that.

All good my friend, the more people who help our fellow little swimmers the better for all. Great idea for your focus

I guarantee if @gmuxx had seen your post, he would have loved to give you a shoutout. He does this all the time, without fail, which can be witnessed with even a cursory glance at his feed/comments. I hate when people try to take others' ideas and claim them as their own creation, but that is not the case with this matter.

There's surely room for both, if specializing can happen. @tabea do you follow a particular type of content?

No. I am not. But I keep on making the steempearls. Easy, everyone can do what he/she likes :) Maingoal for all of us is making unseen content a little more seen. And I think that is a good intention. So let's keep up the work @gmuxx and @exavier :)

Thank you for having featured me! I'm loving steemit more and more! :)

Thank you so much for the mention!! :D

Glad it's appreciated, thank you

Resteemed. great job you are doing here. Really good idea. its hard for minnows to get noticed. #minnowsupportproject

That's what I'm trying to do, hope it helps

it has helped me. I don't mind how many people do this. It helps minnows. it helps the platform. It helps me

Thank you for your support

Great post! I love finding new people to follow a new artists and this is really beneficial for all parties involved. Thanks for sharing

My pleasure, thank you

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $29.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This is an excellent initiative!!
You are very kind in helping other users to be discovered ...
CONGRATULATIONS!!!
I'll follow you!
Greetings from Venezuela!!
Xoxo

Thank you

Thank you, @gmuxx! I feel honoured to be mentioned in your post. I’ll try to keep producing original high-quality content in the future!

My pleasure. Keep pumping out those excellent posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55