Trial by Comics winner for "Mecha" week and next theme announced!

Good evening Steemian’s and comic enthusiasts! It’s time for Trial by Comics! This week’s theme was “Mecha”, following the previous week’s theme “Kaiju”. The entries, as always, were outstanding. The truth about this contest is, I choose each week’s theme on what I’d like to draw. That’s why I do the theme artwork for each Trial by Comics. Truthfully, mech art is something I’ve always admired, but drawn little of myself. I love that this contest is becoming a cornerstone in the Steemit art community, while giving me a chance to personally grow my illustration in areas I have could use more experience.


Alright, without further adieu, your first place winner for this week’s Trial by Comics “Mecha” theme is @alcy for his entry “The Video Process, Free Giveaway And Complete Tutorial Of "The Artifact" For The TrialbyComics Contest”. This was such a unique entry. I love the digital paint, perspective, and scale of the mecha, portrayed by the person standing next to the machine. The overgrown foliage was a really different take on the genre. Also, @alcy’s background on how he came up with the idea and detailed explanation of his process was more than enough to win the coveted first place award for this week’s Trial by Comics! 25 SBD to you. Congratulations!


Second place @yanes94 for her entry, “Trial by Comics: My Version of a Mecha - Entry #2”. @yanes94 has been a Trial by Comics loyalist since the beginning and it was only a matter of time before she swept up on of the top awards. 10 SBD to you.


Third place @juaca7777 for his entry “Mobile Suit Gundam: Is this the future of warfare? (Trialbycomics submission #1)”. Awesome work. Great seeing a Gundam entry to the mecha contest, and I love seeing the progress photos! 5 SBD to you. There were dozens that missed the top three spots by a razor thin margin. All merit awards get 100% by yours truly. Here are a few of my favorites that made it in to the merit section of this week’s Trial by Comics. Thank you to every one that entered!

There were dozens that missed the top three spots by a razor thin margin. All merit awards get 100% by yours truly. Here are a few of my favorites that made it in to the merit section of this week’s Trial by Comics. Thank you to every one that entered!

@anonimous


@gooze


@w0olf


@katari


@thedrgonsoul


Trial by Comics new theme is “Lord of the Rings”!

As you’ll note earlier, themes are chosen based on what I want to draw so no apologies because I am a massive LOTR nerd. There is a lot of fun to be had with this theme! Orcs, goblins, dwarf and elvish battles, ents, the Nazgûl. Literally, limited only by your imagination with the entire breath of Tolkien’s Middle-earth world.

Deadline for “Lord of the Rings” is Sunday, November 19th 5:00UTC 12:00a.m. CTS

Rules

• Up to three entries per trial round [weekly].

• Original artwork only [process documentation strongly encouraged]

• Winners will be chosen based on quality of work, submitted before deadline and ability to adhere to the weekly trial theme

• Must resteem the contest post you’re participating in

• Must include #trialbycomics hashtag 

The winner will receive 25.000SBD. If you’d like to contribute to the prize or match my own, please contact me as a sponsor for future Trial by Comics contests, but note that sponsors cannot participate in that weeks #trialbycomics!

That’s it! Start drawing and get those entries in by next Sunday. Thank you again, all of you, for making Trial by Comics such a success in a very short amount of time. For more comics, art and photography, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Heya! Couldn't resist! I painted an uruk hai ^^
2017-67.png

wow wow wow, awesome work!

WOW amaziiiinggg!!

https://steemit.com/art/@artwatch/samwise-gamgee-artwatch-lotr-fan-art-for-trial-by-comics-theme
sam.jpg

I decided to join in. >.< hope you have room for one more. This is my first time round this contest... so let me know if I need to change anything to make it a valid entry if I have missed anything. I don't think I did... but just encase I hope someones got my back just like Sam. Ya know? We all need a Sam in our life.

Congrat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45