#TrialByComics - "Mecha" - Entry #1 - Anubis (Full Picture + Process Pics/Animation)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

ANUBIS - Orbital Frame

Anubiscover.jpg

Hey Steemians,

this weeks theme at the #trialbycomics contest, hosted by @kommienezuspadt, is "Mecha". It´s the perfect follow up theme for last weeks "Kaiju".

Mecha - Orbital frame

What is a "Mecha"?

I decided to make an Orbital Frame as seen in the Game Series "Zone of the Enders".
"Zone of the Enders" is third-person shooter hack and slash video game series that is developed and published by Konami.



I only played the PS2 part "The second runner" of the series. But this was awesome ;)

In this game you play as a pilot of the Orbital Frame Jehuty, and Anubis is one of the coolest enemies you have to fight.

So here it is, my first entry for #trialbycomics - Theme Mecha:

Anubis

(Click pictures for full resolution)

Anubis.jpg

anubiswip20.jpg

anubiswip13.jpg

I have not much practice in drawing robots or such things, but I think this one is quite good, and I really had fun drawing him. ;)
I did a few design changes to the "Anubis" from Zone of the enders (e.g. I directly mounted the wings to the suite, in the game they are free floating.).

First I thought I´ll stick at a black and white sketch, but in the end I decided to color him. :)

Process

(Click pictures for full resolution)

I did this one in (my atm so buggy) painttool SAI with my Wacom Comic S Tablet.
The whole process took me about 8 hours.


anubiswip.gif

Single pictures
anubiswip1.jpganubiswip2.jpg
anubiswip3.jpganubiswip4.jpg
anubiswip5.jpganubiswip6.jpg
anubiswip10.jpganubiswip13.jpg
anubiswip14.jpganubiswip16.jpg
anubiswip18.jpganubiswip19.jpg
anubiswip20.jpgAnubis.jpg


Hope you guys like my entry!

The #trialbycomics contest is such a great contest with awesome participants as well.
If you don´t know #trialbycomics, here you have all the Info of this contest.

And now, go and check out the other entries too.
(After you gave me an upvote 😜)

Have a nice day and steem on!

Cheers,
@w0olf


Sort:  

Really excellent process post @w0olf. You have some awesome drawing skills my friend and the animated gif is fantastic mate.It's a really great contest mate and you've done a great job with your entry. Good luck buddy!! :)

Thanks @tonyr! 😃

Awesome post man! Thank you for sharing the process I am quite impressed by your mech! Good job!

Thank you! Great to see that a pro like u likes my entry :D

Come on man xD I'm still a beginner haha, check @Beekart or @justmousepixels these guys are pros xD

Haha in my honest opinion, you are a pro too!
Yeah, I know, I love their works! Following them and I'm always impressed when a new post of them pops up in my feed ;)

dude its awesome! Well done man!!

Thank you so much! Happy you like it! :D

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @w0olf
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @w0olf to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you! :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

excellent art!

Wow dude that's awesome

Thank you @anonimous! 😁

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by w0olf from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87