Trial by Comics winner for "Magic: The Gathering" week and next theme announced!

Good evening, Steemit! This is a shotgun post while I’m traveling, shooting in New York City! Starbucks closes in an hour, so I’m going to have to make this quick! It’s been hanging over my head for the last week, and I know many of you have been wondering “…where is @kommienezuspadt and what’s up with the contest?”. Believe me. I did everything in my power to make this post before I left for NYC but it just wasn’t in the cards. Now I’m in the throes of this trip, everything I feared is unfolding. 

This week’s winner of Trial by Comics “Magic: The Gathering” is @justmousepixels for his entry “#1 entry - Trial By Comics - Magic the gathering - Ajani Goldmane”

So incredible! Definitely passed the “I wish I drew that!” test. The breakdown of his process was perfect and really inspired me to study his technique, as I’m going to be attempting color/digital painting myself soon. Outstanding work @justmousepixels! Your “Jace” could have been easily swapped for Ajani. Both we’re top shelf. Congratulations! 50.000 to you from myself and @danielkiessler

Wait, wait. There’s more! Thanks to a generous donation from fellow Magic: The Gathering enthusiast @vermillionfox, this week, there’s also a second and third place reward! Congratulations @aleduruy for your winning entry, “Trial by comics: Liliana Vess from Magic The Gathering”. 20.000 SBD to you!


Our third place winner is @hidan08 for his entry “Ormendahl profane prince MTG art”. Ormendahl is one of my favorite ways to win a game! 10.000SBD to you courtesy of @vermillionfox’s contribution to the prize pool.


There were so many entries for this theme, I can’t include them all in this post. The load time would be unreasonable, which astounds me considering I expected a Magic: The Gathering theme would be a total flop! Here are a few merit entries that deserve to be mentioned from a variety of Steemit artists featuring MTG fantasy art, creatures and planeswalkers!

@anonimous


@genyway


@yusaymon


@yanes94


@silentsoularts


Trial by Comics new theme is “Kaiju”! 


Made famous to western cinema in Guillermo Del Toro’s “Pacific Rim”, the kaiju genre has been around long, long before GDT’s monster interpretation. Animes like Neon Genesis Aquarion and Attack on Titan are staples, and of course Godzilla, King Kong and King Ghidorah are classic destroyers of cities in the film medium. For this new theme, that is your task! Create kaiju, monster inspired artwork. You won’t be disqualified for drawing or painting existing monsters/kaiju, but I’m really encouraging participants to try and come up with your own, disturbing, alien creations. This spider/crab-like monster I did for the Trial by Comics theme artwork was the most fun I’ve had drawing comics in months! It’s so rewarding to run away with something straight out of your imagination.

Deadline for “Kaiju” is Sunday, October 29th 5:00UTC 12:00a.m. CTS

Rules

• Up to three entries per trial round [weekly].

• Original artwork only [process documentation strongly encouraged]

• Winners will be chosen based on quality of work, submitted before deadline and ability to adhere to the weekly trial theme

• Must resteem the contest post you’re participating in

• Must include #trialbycomics hashtag [please note the change because this is how we will find your entry]

The winner will receive 50.000SBD, thanks to the generous donation courtesy of @danielkiessler. If you’d like to contribute to the prize or match my own, please contact me as a sponsor for future Trial by Comics contests, but note that sponsors cannot participate in that weeks #trialbycomics!

That’s it! Start drawing and get those entries in by next Sunday. Thank you again, all of you, for making Trial by Comics such a success in a very short amount of time. For more comics, art and photography, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Congratulations to all the winners and participants!.
The theme this week is quite unique @kommienezuspadt.
This is my first entry,
The Bad-tempered Kaiju with Bad Eyesight "Apagon".
Inspired by the "Ape Titan" from "Attack on Titan"




Animated gif of the drawing process


Thanks and have a great day!
https://steemit.com/art/@apprentice001/the-bad-tempered-kaiju-with-bad-eyesight-apagon-kaiju-drawing-challenge-by-kommienezuspadt-pencil-and-color-pencil

I am sorry I missed the deadline. I've been preparing for comic con and haven't had the opportunity to dedicate time to this work. I felt inspired by an earlier comment I read from you regarding creating an original character. I offer this dude from my sketchbook. He is a steemian ;]

thank you friend for bringing such a diverse and talented artist community together on here. :]

First gratulations to the winners! This are some really cool artowrks!

For some time, I've been following the trialbycomics contests, so far I unfortunately never have the time to participate. But with the current theme "Kaiju" I knew it is so far, I just have to take part!

20171022_104912_20171022113011896.jpg

20171022_104628.jpg

Watch my Post about the Idea behinde my Kaiju and learn about my indivisual worksteps:
https://steemit.com/art/@bronkong/attack-of-the-steem-kaiju-my-orginal-artwork-individual-work-steps

Thank you very much for 10 SBD
I'm glad that you like my art

Congrats to the winners!. In this new challenge i will make the correct proposal.

Love the work everyone put in it, @justmousepixels nailed it !

Thank you my friend :)

Congratulation to all winners,new theme is awesome,gonna make something kaiju :)

My Entry Steemzilla!!
final.png

Very imajinatif

Congratulations!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36