Babymoon Part III - Singapore: Gardens by the Bay

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Babymoon - PART III

Singapore: Gardens by the Bay


singapore.jpg

As time is limited this post has been broken into bite-sized pieces for you and me, you can check out the prior parts below:

Part I: Clarke Quay

babymoon 3.jpg

PART II: Marina Bay Sands

marina bay sands mini.jpg

Gardens by the Bay

Gardens by the Bay are huge, 101 hectares (250 acres) to be exact, it is broken into three separate gardens, the most well-known one being Bay South Garden which consists of two conservatories The Flower Dome and The Cloud Dome, both I will be discussing in future posts. The Supertree Grove, The Children's Garden, Horticultural Themed Gardens, a market and event space.

Here are some quick intros and images I snapped while enjoying my babymoon with my awesome husband @shai-hulud.

Horticultural Themed Gardens

There are two distinct themes, one being "Plants and People" and the other being "Plants and Planet" we walked past the first one on the way to the grove not fully understanding where we were but I did manage to snap the below seven-ton baby designed by Marc Quinn, but I was fascinated by the with the second, which was designed to open our eyes to the biodiversity of nature. I loved this what I call "Stair Tree".

themes.jpg

The Children's Garden

While we didn't go into the children's garden due to limited time, and me being banned from trampolines, long story, but made short, I have a way of slipping a disc in my back when I bounce... we did see it from the Cloud Dome and it looked super awesome, besides trampolines there was a whole adventure play park.

mush.jpg

It was school holidays so there was children's entertainment all through Singapore and Gardens by the Bay was no exception, many of the Supertree Grove trees were themed from Enid Blyton's The Magic Faraway Tree adventure.

enchanted theme.jpg

Supertree Grove

By far the most well-known part of Gardens by the Sea is the Supertree Grove, and for a good reason, besides dominating the skyline towering above us from a minimum of 25 meters (82 ft) up to 50 meters (160 ft). They are beautiful by day and free by the way, and magnificent by night.

day v night.jpg

Besides looking pretty they perform a number of other functions, these architectural wonders actually function like real trees housing a multitude of exotic plant species. They also have solar panels to store power to be used for the lighting shows and collect rainwater to water the gardens as well as act as intake, exhaust and cooling systems for the domes.

gardens 1.jpg

Unfortunately, we missed the last entry time after watching the laser show at the Marina, so we were unable to go on the elevated walkway, something I was pretty bummed about as it was on my to-do list, with luck and time we will get back there with our son and we can do it as a family.

gardens 2.jpg

Not to worry, every night the Supergrove Tree's light up but at 7:45 & 8:45 pm they turn into a show worth laying down on the ground for as a "Garden Rhapsody" takes over and music fills the air. The theme changes regularly and there were way too many songs to list but I can tell you that my hubby knew and loved them all.

gardens 3.jpg

Well, that's my garden's by the Bay adventure, as always thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read my work, I hope you enjoyed it. Have a great day, night week or weekend.

Power Up and Steem ON!


dots divider.png

Want some inspiration, a hint or a maybe a laugh, I'm pretty funny I have been told. CHECK out these posts, all brought to you by @insideoutlet!

Babymoon Part II - Singapore: Marina Bay Sands
Babymoon Part 1 - Singapore: Clarke Quay
Three Applications I Recommend - Time & Sanity Guaranteed
#10 What is it? First to guess right wins!
OHS - Thai Style: Occupational Health and What.....

My hubby @shai-hulud is also a great steemian worth a follow, check out some of his below:

Singapore Babymoon. The tourist report.

Steemit Week 1: Who Are You
Don't get hooked by a Phishing scam. Actual steps you can take to protect yourself.
Steemit Day One #2: Why lock an Empty House
Welcome to Steemit. Day one: Get ready for the learning curve.

Shai & I.jpg

What to know more about @shai-hulud and I Check out these posts:

Butt naked with 2500 other cruise line passengers! Featured in @qurator & @asapers
Love isn’t always shit free. Featured in @thesteemengine and #themagnificentseven
How I got flipped Inside Out... For REAL! Featured in @thesteemengine
Our Adoption Adventure Written by @shai-hulud, my amazeballs hubby

Did YOU know that your upvote needs time to recharge? If not check out this post below, if you like it please consider upvoting a more recent post as this one has now paid out.

Steem & Voting Power, how not to waste it!

If you like any posts above and they are past seven days please consider upvoting a more recent post as these while very useful have already paid out.

Where else can you find me?

While most of my time is spent on Steemit, I do exist outside of it, happy to connect if you do too!

Health Blog - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Facebook - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Instagram - InsideOut Ostomy
Twitter - InsideOut Ostomy


Asapers.gif

One last thing! I am a founder of the @asapers and we have a profit-sharing curation post called Read me A.S.A.P. We curate from our followers so make sure you follow the @asapers if you want to be in with a chance to be curated next.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Team Australia Banner - @insideoutlet.png

Steemit Bloggers

Upvote follow resteem.png

Team Australia Banner @bearone, @asapers by @shai-hulud, @steemitbloggers by @zord189
All images my own or directly sourced at the image.
Resourses used Wikipedia

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thanks any vote is appreciated partial or not :)

@insideoutlet.... Wow,what a beautiful and a perfect place to be.

Thank @lapb, it is a wonderful city and the things to do were awesome and most of it was free.

Love the horticultural plant designs @insideoutlet what an exceptional place to visit.

Travel in photo's to places we don't normally see, always enjoyable, visiting via #steemitbloggers

Thanks @joanstewart, I always when I see a fellow #steemitblogger drop by. I love travel posts and love sharing the adventures we get to take.

those electric trees are pretty awesome!

They are super amazing. Cant believe they also serve so many other purposes. Thanks for stopping by.

i love that top photograph @insideoutlet. It's stunning!

i also like the look of the Supertree Grove. I'd like to visit I think, if I could go at a cooler time of year. 😊

Thank you, I had planned on that one being the feature of my main post but once I had to break it up into mini posts it suited this one the best. I had a few that were similar but this one was best.

Wow! Looks and sounds amazing! Sounds like some wonderful memories were made 😀

Thank you, I always love the memories we make when travelling, less travel now but more memories to be made at home with our nee addition. 💜

I can't imagine how overwhelming all the sights and sounds were in this place! I especially loved your first photo but it is all so beautiful and inspiring. I love art mixed in the natural world - just gives that synergistic, calming effect over 'concrete' boxes that seem such a contrast. Aren't the trees also 'solar' (maybe I'm thinking of a different place?)

What a beautiful trip all around :)

Thats a great wY of describing it. Art with nature the stair tree blew my mind. I saw it from a distance and veered off course to see it and anothe one where there was like a cabin under the roots your could climb into. The pictures just didnt do it justice so I didn't include them.

The super grove looks awesome, definitely a bucket list destination. I’ve never seen night photos of them before. Very cool.

Thank you, it was amazing to see at night, we will go back to see them again with our little man.

Waow!!! I can't believe my eyes!!! These places are awesome. Thanks for sharing.
@insideoutlet.

Thanks @emmanuelacheamp, its a wonder thats for sure. The engineering amazes me. Thanks for stopping by and checking them all out.

So high on our list, can't wait to see it for myself! Love the pictures.

Thank you, it was on my list for quite some time, glad we got there but hope to come back again with our little man on the way through to Thailand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82