Travel Digest #11

in #traveldigest7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the eleventh edition of Travel Digest!
As always all posts featured here will be put on our Editors Choice Map.

If you want to learn more about Steemit Worldmap, you can check the introduction post!

I, @martibis, need your help! I would love to go to Steemfest and am participating in some running contests. I don't want to spam here, so just check out this post where I give you all the information you need! If you would decide to vote for me in either contest, I'd be incredibly grateful!


#1 Summit Sani Pass by 4x4

@joanstewart takes us on an amazing drive up the Sani Pass in Lesotho. A place many of you might have never heard of, featuring the highest pub in Africa as well! A very cool travel story, with beautiful imagery, what's not to like?!

Steemit Worldmap Links:
Author link, Post link


Summit Sani Pass


#2 Princess Margaret Rose Caves

From the highest pub in Africa, we're now going to 15 meters underground in Australia! This post by @tomekk is filled to the brim with beautiful pictures, whilst giving you a good amount of background information on the cave!

Steemit Worldmap Links:
Author link, Post link

Princess Margaret Rose Caves


#3 Experience Ho Chi Minh City

If you want to experience the Vietnamese way of living in Ho Chi Minh City, this post by @ytienchu is perfect for you! The imagery in this post is simply amazing and really gives you the feeling of being there yourself!

Steemit Worldmap Links:
Author link, Post link

Bikers Ho Chi Mingh City

Honorable mentions:


Steemit worldmap


DQmdbhN3y64jrWwLXKbB19rFV1BnrHnnWnZABtn3573Yzdu.gif
1. Go to the Witness Voting Page on Steemit.com
2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and locate the vote box
vote.png
3. Type (blueorgy) in the box and click vote.

Sort:  

Some greta posts highlighted, love this my way of traveling these days without needing to fly :)

Thank you, yes, it seems day by day we're able to find amazing posts! I'm glad that I can help amazing content see the day of light a bit more, haha!

Well looking at it, it sounds like a whole lot of fun! I actually should probably do a little bit of traveling in my own city again!

OHh yes it f you cannot travel Africa there is always somehting new you can find in your own city

You're right about that.. or maybe to Steemfest in Lisbon! Just made an update (see top part of this post, haha)!

LOL not sure why it changed my typing. For abroad to Africa LOL

Would be great if you can get to Steemfest, my phone is mucking around withthe links will Tyr to support this evening from home

I thought you were refering to the post here, hahaha!

It would be awesome indeed! Thank you, I really appreciate that!

You welcome to come up to KZN and explore to your hearts content @tatoodjay

Thanks for the mention again guys and gals!

Everybody please help get @martibis to steemfest - he deserves it after such a fantastic job with steemitworldmap and traveldigest!

You're more than welcome, keep it up with your amazing posts!

And thank you for trying to get me to Steemfest, really really appreciate it!
For all of those willing to help, I'm currently in the following competition: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@zeartul/contest-1-win-a-free-ticket-to-steemfest-2017-at-lisbon
If you want to read the story behind why I'm joining these competitions see the link at the top of this post!

this post contains some wonderful photos. Which are awesome actually.

Just heard you on the WhaleTank. Would love to talk more to you about this. What's your discord?

Heya, awesome! I'm still listening now, but it's on my phone, so not checking the chat! You can find me on discord here: Steemitworldmap and Martibis#2314

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50