Our Little Australian Outback Adventure - Night FIVE - Redbank Waterhole

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I must say I really enjoyed writing about our little adventure and it makes me want to go on another one, but work and everyday life stands in the way. Memories are something that make it all worthwhile and I hope to be able to enjoy some trips on the weekend! Today I will need to admit to you all that I made a mistake while planning the trip and have booked our accommodation in Alice Springs a day later, which meant we could camp somewhere we didn't plan too and it was completely my fault (my husband will be pleased that I admit that).

20170927_152809.jpg

We had to camp somewhere on the way to Alice Springs and since we did not want to extend our journey to much we found a nice campsite just 3km from the main road by a river called "Hugh River", unfortunately for us it was all dried up as you can see from the photo below.

IMG_4250.jpg

It is a great free camping site but keep in mind that on a windy day it can very dusty. There are some large trees that provide shelter from sun. There is no facilities there but we stayed only for one night so I did not mind that. It is a nice and peaceful place to relax and rest from your travels.

IMG_4251.jpg

For dinner we enjoyed some Polish sausages on fire. They were very delicious with some homemade sourdough bread, we got all this as a gift from cycling-goldfish and his partner. It felt like they were there with us :)

20170927_171827.jpg

20170927_173338.jpg

20170927_173845.jpg

A beautiful sunset in the outback Australia :)

IMG_4259.jpg

map.png

Hope you enjoyed it


!steemitworldmap -24.144270 lat 133.467490 long Redbank Waterhole Camping D3SCR

Sort:  

My goodness - Australia is a beautiful country. We are certainly lucky to have her. One day this Knight hopes to travel Oz just as you are FL. Stay safe. SirKnight.

It was a good trip @sirknight. can't wait for more!! :)

S is thrilled her sourdough got a mention ;-) love the picture of the campfire in front of the tent, flames photographed brilliantly!

Thank you, I wish you could go with us!

Wow. I wish I could join you there.....should I bring my tent?

Thanks for sharing.
From your new friend right here!

UPVOTED you.

@hallie25

Yes it is always more fun to camp with friends :)

This post received a 20% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @scooter77 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I remember my memories with my sister. Driving up to Alice Spring. We took pictures with the sign. I love Australia.

Yes it is a great country and previously we went by plane everywhere but you can appriciate it a lot more when driving.

@family.life thank you for sharing your experience , just looking at your adventure you make me want to go and camp. Now just to get my wife to do the same..very nice post

My husbund had to work on me a while to convince me to go camping with a 2 mounth old baby ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ewelina from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow. A very nice place. I miss doing hiking and camping with my friends. I must visit that place soon. Awesome photos. Thank you for taking us in your adventure. Great post 👏🏻🙌🏻

You’re welcome :) keep posting amazing photos. God bless ☝🏻🙌🏻🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48