Travel Pro Gear #1: Main Bag, Day Bag, Laundry Bag!

in #travel7 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends. I decided to start a new series to show those interested, what you need to "travel pro"! For starters you're going need to to put your travel gear in something. I travel with three bags; my main bag, my day bag, and my laundry bag.

My main bag is my backpack, not too big not too small. The rule of less is more really makes travel a lot easier. Nobody wants to live this lifestyle and have it become stressful or burdensome and one main way to keep things simple is to stick to the less is more philosophy. This is a great quality backpack I got in Ecuador for $35 US made in S. Korea. It's got all sorts of zippers and pockets and sometimes I even surprise myself with everything I can fit inside of it.

Next I have my day bag, a light weight get around town backpack. This goes with me on most ventures wherever I am once settled at my destination. It's gotten a bit grungy and part of me is like, uhhh maybe it's time for a new one. But the experienced traveler in me knows this is a deterrent for theft.

When traveling through the world, if you look a little on the grungy side thieves generally won't target you. Thieves prefer to target the fancy pants tourist that looks like they may have an I phone, wad of cash, and expensive camera in their bag. So I just stick with my grungy backpack and feel good about it. So far over 10 years of travel without a single incident! So i must be doing something right.

Finally you need a place to put your dirty clothes, and a plastic bag works just fine. Living the travel lifestyle is better than most people even know. I haven't done my own laundry in years! I eat out almost every meal, and here at my hotel in Bangkok I have a bubble bath tub, swimming pool, and gym for 15 dollars a night. Life is good! Until next time -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Hang-Out Hotspot #1: La Pistoche Swimming Pool and Bar. Luang Prabang, Laos!

Travel Super Food #3: Pomegranate in Laos!

First World Vs Third World. Good Deal Vs Bad Deal?......Conversation Between Myself and @heyitshass on Why I Live the Way I Do.

Real Life Captured #2: Morning Market in Luang Prabang Laos, Part One (15 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing ! Travel light is what I always say !! 💕👍💕👍💕

Thanks Karen your support is always appreciated! :)

This is a great idea for a series. Everyone needs help in packing especially when staying on the road. I go bigger than you and need wheels, but I'm still pretty compact.

I'm always happier living in hotels. It's such an easy and convenient life. I like how they have someone waiting to help me all the time :)

I see your point about looking a little grungy to avoid looking like an attractive and lucrative target. I'll have to work on that because even though I never would have, or carry much cach, I do carry an expensive camera since photography is one of my favorite hobbies.
This series about what you pack to "travel pro" is a great idea and I look forward to learning more about what you bring to be comfortable but not burdens by your "stuff".

Thanks buddy. It will slowly but surely trickle out this info. I like this series too. All sorts of strange surprises with be revealed. My problem is I literally have like 100 post in the works. It's a bit overwhelming. Then to keep up with others on here, and live my life how I do. I just have to take my time and not let it stress me out. I could be on this platform all day, and some people are. But I would one miserable "travel pro" if that's where all my time went. But I've got to stop by your page. With the DDOS attack it's screwed me up, everything takes longer, compounds everything I'm saying here.

Glad you like this post though. For some reason I don't see you taking to the grungy side all that much. You're a class act 110%! Keep up with the great photography too.

Just stumbled across your blog. I'm really impressed with what you are doing. Becoming a digital nomad seems easier than ever, especially with the emergence of cryptocurrencies. Following.

Thanks brother. Strange to hear myself reffered to as a digital nomad as I've traveled for over a decade on a tight budget just living off savings and investments. But now that I've got a blog....I'm a "digital nomad" I guess it's true, but some reason that title makes me cringe as my real expertise is in the travel, tricks of the trade to stay on budget of as little as 10 dollars a day if need be! Anyway glad you found me and hope you enjoy my continued work. Thanks for your support!

I like this kind of travel series, it's amazing how u can live with such small bag for Long term travel... I always did my laundry when I travel though..

Thank you, I've got literally 100 post written or waiting to be written. With over ten years of of budget travel my knowledge is vast! I imagine you spent a lot of time traveling in the western world where having other's do your laundry can be quite expensive.

I will be looking forward to it, not really when I travel expensive places , even in India or SEA , I just wash my own clothes cause i feel like they r small piece of clothing .. or being back to singapore lol 😂

Interesting, do you wash them in your hotel room, sink or shower? I've actually done that a few times.

Interesting, do you wash them in your hotel room, sink or shower? I've actually done that a few times.

I usually wash during shower . I use sink only when I want to wear particular dress or nothing to wear anymore .

Nice! That is my kind of girl! I just assumed you were not the type to do that, so I was like you must going to public laundry facilities or something. Nothing wrong with doing a little laundry in your hotel room especially if the clothing is small. Awesome!

Great information for safe journey 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75