Real Life Captured #24: Quito Ecuador Part One (15 photos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

My Steemit friends! Ecuador is a country I'm very familiar with. I decided to make this country my second home out of the United States about four years ago. Even then I couldn't stay in one place for too long; I mountain biked about 2,000kl through the Andes mountains and the coast as well as lived in half a dozen different places across the country for two years. Ecuador is a country I know really well and have grown to love!

After deciding one country is not big enough for me about a year ago, I made a conscious decision to keep traveling the world for probably the rest of my life. Shortly after leaving Ecuador is when I joined Steemit to become a travel blogger. Since joining Steemit back in May of 2017, in order I've visited/lived in Colombia, Panama, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Mexico, New York, Thailand, Laos, Thailand again, Florida, now back to Ecuador for the holidays then I'll be heading south towards Argentina one country at a time.

You may think I spent a fortune getting around and living in all these places. But I've averaged just $1,000 per month, that includes air fare! Being a "Travel Pro" I know many ways to save on travel expenses! Right now I'm currently in Guayaquil Ecuador on the coast but last week I was in Quito, the country's capital high up in the Andes mountains. It's actually the second highest capital city in the world besides La Paz Bolivia.

The equator passes just a few dozen miles north of where these photos were taken, but you can see by how people are dressed it's not very warm at this altitude of 9,350 ft (2850 meters) above sea level. The culture of Quito is a very laid back Latino culture. Not much crime compared to the countries of Central America.

Quito is made up of a large Quichwa Indigenous and mestizo (mixed Indian and Spanish) population, that goes for most of the Andes region. Spanish is the main language spoken but at times you can hear Quichwa being spoken too. Quito is a very interesting place rich in history and culture, it's just a little cold for me! Now lets have a look at this fantastic new Real Life Captured Series in Quito Ecuador!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Adventure #5: Lost in Railey Peninsula Thailand! Part Four ( 32 photos)

Travel Pro Health #7: Kaffir Lime Leaf Powder

Travel Pro Answers #1: Is it dangerous to do drugs in Thailand?

Travel Pro Eats #6: Ginza Japanese Buffet in North Miami Beach Florida! (26 photos)

Travel Pro Art #1: Murals of Tonsai Beach Part One (15 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -0.207538 lat -78.497164 long d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-24-quito-ecuador-part-one-15-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Wow you really do know how to travel and save big !! Way to go @world-travel-pro hope your glad to back in Ecuador , I have been enjoying all your journeys that you have been sharing with us all thanks ! Love this post great photos , cooking right in the streets and these vendors with carts that are well designed for what they do , its Cool ! Enjoy the rest of your holidays my friend ! Merry Christmas , and if you get a chance , check out my last post @momskitchen ! Haha I finally made my Zamboni Gingerbread House Steemit Post ! Hers the link : https://steemit.com/christmas/@momskitchen/my-canadian-zamboni-gingerbread-house-made-just-for-steemit-step-by-step-photos

Thanks Karen you're the best. Merry Christmas to you as well. Thank you for the resteem like always. I'll go ahead and check out your latest right now!

Awesome my friend ! Thanks , and your very welcome !💕👍🎁🎀🎄🎅

Also upped and resteemed to share with my foodie followers in my @momskitchen blog ! 💕👍🎁🎀🎄🎅

After watching your this post, i also start loving equador... nice one...

That's great! Thank you!

Welcome sir

Wow nice place to be visited. Rich culture and amazing pic. Nice share @world-travel-pro

So glad you enjoyed! Thank you!

Hello friend
Thanks for sharing these photos.
I shared a post on food recipe please read it if you find it valuable then upvote comment RESTEEM me
https://steemit.com/food/@mercyjohnson/3-food-recipe-method-how-to-make-traditional-street-food-surti-locho-d58801f9f30f5

That's quite a demand. Not sure if that is the steemit way. But thanks for stopping by.

I said that if you find it valuable then upvote...😃😃😃

It's not easy being new here. I didn't find it valuable, but I did find it interesting. Thanks for sharing. Now you got three up-votes from me :) Hope to see you around and best of luck! -Dan

Thanks for your best regards and give a little time Here

Good post, thank you for sharing your experience and adventures around the world.
Upvoted and resteemed. Do you want to know why? Visit @pf-coin.

You're welcome, thank you for your support. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43