Travel Pro Adventure #5: Lost in Railey Peninsula Thailand! Part Four ( 32 photos)

in #travel7 years ago

Welcome back my fellow steemit adventurers! In part three our new friend Eric from California gave us a great tour of the secluded hippy town of Tonsai and we saw what it was like to live in such a place with no cell phone service or internet; just a whole lot of dope smoken' travelers and natural beauty. We saw beautiful art in the form of murals as we walked down to the exotic tropical Tonsai beach. That is where we left off; waving goodbye to Eric as he took one of the Thai Long Tail boats north to the town of Au Nang.

Now it's just us again and Eric is gone. We're trying not to get lost, but not really minding if we do. We ask a local to confirm that Railey Beach West in that direction, which is our next beach to check out besides other things. They say that it is. It's now noon and we want to get back to the pier on Railey Beach East no later than 3:30 to catch the Long Tail Boat back to Krabi Town. Once back the plan is to wash up at the hotel, then feast at the Pooh Buffet before the regular evening rains come rolling in. So let's get going!

I can only think to myself who is wealthier; the "poor" Thai family living here, waking up to this view every morning, or the office worker living on the 5th floor apartment in any given city around the world? Travel makes you question so many things in life, tears down belief systems, and humbles you in more ways than thought possible.

We take a moment to glance out into the ocean. Our mind's at ease we deeply breath in the fresh sea air. Feeling a sense of appreciation to be alive and in such a beautiful place, we look in the direction we are heading, then keep moving.

Half way down Tonsai Beach is this rock face jutting out into the water. Looks like I should have had my shoes off this entire walk down here. There's only one thing to do.

The water was just over knee high. I wasn't at risk of getting my bag or camera wet. We look down the beach and then to our left. People are enjoying the nice shade the limestone cliff is providing. What a spectacular beach is all I can think to myself. Now what is that just ahead?

Now this is a place to try rock climbing for my first time. Wow! Oddly enough I'm not much for taking unnecessary risk. One may think with my lifestyle I'm always taking risks. But that is not the case as all. The fact that I walk most places instead of do a daily commute in a motor vehicle which lowers my risk of death my car accident by 99%. Walking, often miles a day is a great form of exercise as well. Combined with my travel experience, I feel much safer than living a normal life back in the states where the homicide, accidental death, and poor health statistics are much higher. Go figure!.....oops didn't mean to talk so much, lol. Let's get going!

We take one last look back at Tonsai beach and continue on, back into the jungle!

More rock climbers. Hmmmm, maybe we need to try this!

We continue up hill and can't help but notice a break in the tree cover. Wow, what a view!

Look closely on the branch just above the power lines. Those are a couple of monkeys just monkeying around. I just love nature! Don't you?

This is some steep rocky terrain. Are we lost?.......Let's keep going.

Down hill is good, this is probably the right way. The trail did split off a while back, but I got a good feeling this time.

Look! That must be it!

And we pop out of the jungle right onto Riley Beach West! Phew! Not lost yet! It's only 1:00 and we still have plenty of time to get lost! I'm sure it will happen soon. Thanks for coming along! -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Adventure #4: Lost in Railey Peninsula Thailand! Part Three ( 31 photos)

Travel Pro Update: Around the World and Back to Ecuador! (21 travel photos!)

Travel Pro Super Foods #6: Coconuts!

Travel Pro Hotels #7: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Tampa Florida!

Real Life Captured #21: Weekend Night Market in Chiang Mai Thailand! Part Three (18 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 8.015312 lat 98.835347 long d3scr

Sort:  

great work!!!

Wow those are some great photos , that's like taking me back in time to the 70s early 80s when I used to smoke a lot of pot LOL ! It really would have been cool to be in a place like that , back then , Wow ! Its definitely off the beaten path , I like that more then the tourist traps ! I also checked back at your part 3 post and I upped your last 4 posts but will just comment and resteem this one . Thanks for sharing your travels haha those monkeys are plentiful over there hanging out !! LOL! And thanks as well for supporting all of my posts , its so great to help and support each other to get further ahead , faster on steemit . Steem On My Friend ! Upped and resteemed !👍💕😀🎄
Wish I could just chill away from winter like you !LOL! its supposed to be -10 (minus!) the next few days here ! Brrrrr!

Thanks Karen. Yeah that was certainly a place to hang out and smoke pot in Thialand. Looking back on the photos even I am impressed :). What a beautiful place. Yes supporting one another is key here on Steemit, look forward continuing on here with that mindset. Steem on steem sister!

Good post!

Thailand is a country that is very good nature, it is the same as Indonesia that is not less interesting

Last picture is your profile picture. right?

Beautiful photos, I am loving your blog it is bringing back a lot of good memories. I went kayaking at Railey island and it was amazing, the cliffs jutting out of the crystal blue water was amazing.

Wow, stay tuned, that's an upcoming adventure post after this series is over next week. That will surely bring back a lot of memories!

Seems like you had jolly good time on Thailand. Also followed you :)

Thank you so much. Traveling is my life.
From Guayaquil Ecuador,
Dan

Beautiful photo good post thank You :) so nice keep going :)

great work congrats!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-adventure-5-lost-in-railey-peninsula-thailand-part-four-32-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41