Travel Pro Health #7: Kaffir Lime Leaf Powder

in #travel7 years ago

My Steemit friends! If you've been following this series you already know I hooked myself up with a bunch of great natural supplements while wandering through the Markets in Chiang Mai Thailand. The heath benefits have been great. I've felt my energy go up, my digestion improve, and I've notice I can read, type, and make these blog posts faster as my cognitive brain function has improved as well. I feel sharper, like there is more electricity in my brain!

It's been a real score, and for less than a dollar I got this bag of Kaffir Lime Leaf Powder and made my own capsules from which I got at a local pharmacy. Before purchasing I did some online research about this product to see the health benefits. After learning about it, I had to have it. Just check out some of these incredible attributes of Kaffir Lime Leaf.

It relieves stress and anxiety and has a calming effect. Kaffir Lime Leaf is anti-viral, anti-inflammatory, anti-bacterial, and high in vitimin C. It stimulates the digestion system and is good for all types of digestion related issues. It's high in anti oxidants and helps prevent cancer. This incredible spice also detoxifies the blood and liver.

For all these reasons and probably more I've added it to my daily, sometimes twice daily handful of self made herb and spice supplements. This includes such powerful agents such as turmeric, butterfly pea, saffron, Thai ginseng, ginger, and still a couple others that I'm yet to blog about. Until Next Time. -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Adventure #5: Lost in Railey Peninsula Thailand! Part Four ( 32 photos)

Travel Pro Answers #1: Is it dangerous to do drugs in Thailand?

Travel Pro Eats #6: Ginza Japanese Buffet in North Miami Beach Florida! (26 photos)

Travel Pro Art #1: Murals of Tonsai Beach Part One (15 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Hello, friend nice post. 'Kaffir Lime Leaf' it's really uncommon name. Is it working properly whatever you mentioned? Actually, I haven't taken any supplements yet. But I will try this one. How can I get this supplement? Hope let me know details about this supplement with price also..Anyhow thanks for your awesome post...

Thanks for the lovely comment and interest. But all the answers depend on where you are in the world. I'm sure you can figure it out. Have a great day!

I never knew about the health benefits of kaffir lime leaves! However, they are an amazing ingredient to use in the bar. One of the best cocktails I ever made involved infusing a bottle of blanco tequila with 20 kaffir lime leaves for 2 days.

I certainly didn't know about that trick. Nice.

Tastes amazing when you combine it with some agave syrup, filtered lime juice and a generous pinch of salt. The sweetness of the agave syrup balances perfectly against the sourness of the lime juice. The peppery flavours of the tequila combine spectacularly with the herbal flavours of the lime leaves. And the salt leaves a lovely tingly sensation on your tongue.

Sounds like you're one heck of a bar tender! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the compliment! Looking forward to following your blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45