Travel Pro Eats #6: Ginza Japanese Buffet in North Miami Beach Florida! (26 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! Recently I spent four days with Uncle Kenny in South Florida. He should really be a restaurant critique, especially a buffet critique. America being the land of the all you can eat buffets, Uncle Kenny is a real connoisseur of this type of eatery. He knows all the best places, and one day he took me to The Ginza!

After being outside of the country for a good four months, I was not used to such a style of buffet. The selection was impressive. They had dozens of kinds of sushi, four kinds of soups, salad bar, fruit, deserts, many kinds of Chinese dishes, and even a Japanese style Hibachi Grill; which I made great use of.

Since I try to eat a very low carb diet, I had a great selection of meat and vegetables to choose from. I love sushi, pickled ginger, and wasabi too. I just removed half the rice from the sushi and I was happy. Eating lots of carbs makes you fat, plain and simple. If I put on 10 lbs I still look skinny with my long thin arms and leg; however I'll instantly lose my six pack and my face looks all pudgy, so I try to limit grains and sugars from my diet, and of course processed foods.

My strategy for this buffet was around the Hibachi grill, where they had fresh squid, shrimp, and steak. I'd have them grill that with a bunch of bean sprouts and onions. With the wasabi, soy sauce, and pickled ginger, I was in heaven. After three big plates, I certainly did not leave hungry! With tax and tip it was bout $15 for lunch. The food and quality was really good; no wonder the entire restaurant was full! Now let's take a look at this awesome buffet on Biscayne Blvd, North Miami Beach Florida!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Adventure #5: Lost in Railey Peninsula Thailand! Part Four ( 32 photos)

Travel Pro Answers #1: Is it dangerous to do drugs in Thailand?

Travel Pro Hotels #7: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Tampa Florida!

Real Life Captured #23: Weekend Night Market in Chiang Mai Thailand! Part Four (16 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 25.924258 lat -80.153546 long d3scr

Sort:  

The food prepared by the Japanese Community is always well appreciated by beginners from all over the world. You show us on Biscayne Blvd, North Miami Beach Florida and that food looks very provocative!

Yes, they take great pride in everything they do.

You've got an awesome travelling spirtual feeling. Exploring foods around the world it's also my priority.
Anyway bon appetite

Food over-kill! thats a plate, very American

This is how us Americans get so large! lol

I gained 10 pounds just watching this. Plus I was obsessed once upon a time with Japanese cuisine...

Anyway, tell me, when you go there, in those restaurants or taverns ( whatever they have), do they speak English or Japanese ( I am just curious...)??

They speak English Chineese and Japanese. It's a mix of workers from China and Japan and then you the American clientele.

I think Ginza is very luxury city in the Japan. I love Japaness food too! Merry christmas eve:)

Thanks @hyoree! Merry Christmas eve to you too!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-eats-6-ginza-japanese-buffet-in-north-miami-beach-florida-26-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89